Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

LWOS Online - Its end of year awards time

P

pepe

good onya rj,it takes some guts to come out and say that,i'll make a point of contributing to your site more often,what is the web address again(only kidding).

rj (aka adrian mole) has put alot of effort into his site so i'd recommend people to have a look,surprisingly it's quite good,even though it is rather biased to towards the pommie battlers.

pepe

ex-manager

RJrll does put a lot of time and effort into his site and he doesn't spam much.

BTW, young Richard, you little bugger! I recall you sacking me as an ass-manager on your site.
emcry.gif

If you want any nice artwork you'll have to look elsewhere.
emdgust.gif

ex-manager

Thanks Matt, I suppose Mt Druitt is a bit too far to go for a bottle of Guinness and some Kellogg's Nutri Grain.

Gav, im pretty sure its either Mount Druitt Westfields or Penrith Westfields.The more i look at it, im quite sure it is penrith westfields, but i could be wrong (as usual) lol

Moff.

ex-manager

Moff, it is Mt Druitt. Got it off alltheweb, what an humdrum looking place it is too. Couldn't find Saints famous overhead ramp.

Gav: they wouldn't want to show the Mt Druitt's Famous Overhead Rail Bridge (MFORB) on the internet... who's knows what sort of riff raff it might attract to the area.
emwink.gif

GavBT, -
emthup.gif
- thankyou for the work you did on my site in the past.

Sorry mate. I didn't realise I sacked you. I didn't know what you was talking about until you just said then. I've just checked, your right. I don't really look on the members list much you see.

Don't know who it was, probably qpneat, he's banned a number of people in the past - such as Bulldog Tim but I haven't seen him in any communities lately.

Gav, I can understand you are a bit upset about you been sacked, I honsetly didn't realise. But I'll tell ya what, I'll make you assistant manager again. Obviously you don't hveto do anything, it's entirely upto you but I feel a bit guilty about it so I will put you back as assistant.

I'm sorry about that, I really didn't notice. I'll put qpneat's place back to a member.

Pepe,

yeah, your definetely right there, I sopose I am a bit bias to English sports
emteeth.gif
but I try to cover sports in other countries, no really I do. You support Chelsea Footy team right? I can remember you doing posts on them a few times in theSoccer section.

Anyway- c-ya all for now. - Back tomorrow probably, it's 6:38am over here in the UK. -'m soooo nacked.

c-ya rj.

ex-manager

RJrll, I wasn't upset. I was surprised one night when I went into your site to see what was happening, I was about repaint the whole place then suddenly noticed it said member next to my name. I'm sure you'd have loved the new colour scheme!
emteeth.gif

Yeah I'm sorry about that. It must have been that qpneat. I was wondeting why you hadn't been posting for ages. I was tempted to e-mail you quite a few times but I didn't want to nag. I've put qpneat as a member and you as assistant manager again. Like I said, you don't have to have to do anything but it's back to normal anyway.

c-ya, rj.

CyberKev2002

To the people who were so kind as to vote me 'best overall poster'... I luv yas all! This being said, I must admit to limitless surprise at being voted for on account of my minimal participation on the site this year. Honestly, me accruing votes in that category is akin to Robert Klomp winning the TV for best afield without getting a kick (literally) in a long ago Aussie Rules game. It does place me in quite a querrilous quandary (I'm still hip with the alliteration), however, as I'm fearful of upping the quota of posts now for sheer fear of being clinically exposed as a dismal sham
emcrook.gif
I think I'll have to cut back further to try and get some Beatles type mystery going on... The longer you go without a hit the bigger your reputation grows
emwink.gif
Maybe I'll make like Jerry Seinfeld on the Superman themed episode where he wouldn't run to preserve this bullshit image people had about his running prowess... "I refuse to write, not because I don't want to, but because I can"... Or maybe I'll just make like Jerry Springer on any of his bloody episodes and try to whore myself to the masses with posts dripping with provocative sensationalist titles like - GAV BT is my mother in a parallel universe and he slept with my brother (Roostergirl)! Be this as it may be, assuming that it really equates to anything at all; the award I genuinely covet most is the 'most likely to pick your pocket' one and I thank The Saint dearly for coming through on it for me. I'd like to return the favour by nominating the big guy for the 'least likely to have his pocket picked' category given that a Red Devil tragic is certain to have spent his last razoo on cans of homebrand spam ensuring that there wouldn't be any value in the exercise
emteeth.gif
Now if you'll all excuse me, I should like to retire forthwith to the archives... [Ozbash, your services are required as a manager... You'd surely drive hard to the hoop for the best deal for me on account of your inability to differentiate between the Kiwi and Aussie exchange rates] CyberKev

OnlineBroncos

Hello

Well, thank you to everyone who did pick me out and gave me an award.

I didn't expect any, only because when this topic started i had only started really posting about two days before.

But, you'll see me around a lot more now, i write for this comminite website and its a lot of fun and enjoying it away from my own website, i just love working around these people, hopefully it'll all go good.

Roll on season 2002!

Regards,
Aron Lal

Well - what can I say?
I am honoured quite frankly to be receiving such an award. Never thought I would get one award but now I am a five time award winner. I am "dead chuffed" as RJ would say. It is also an honour to recieve an award that has also been won by the likes of Legend and GavBT.

After reading over the posts that led to the awards I seen thatfooty2k said I took the award personally, not true. I did not take the award personally, I quite like the award actually(Am I ever going to live the rookie Manning Chat error down?) I took the fact that a member of this forum decided it would be fun to harrass me 2-3 times a day forthe lastweek personally. He knows who he is and he truly is a sad sad little boy.

Anyway back to the Awards, as I said I am honoured to be a five time "Keep Plugging Away" award winner for the year 2001 and am stoked I recieved the award. I made some rookie errors when I first become a member of this forum but now know the drill and hope you all realize I am not the "poster" I once was.

<u>Now for some Awards of my own:</u>
Best Overall Poster - Tigertread
emthup.gif

Most Improved Poster - Bomber
emthup.gif

Most HelpfullPoster - Willow
emthup.gif

The Hard Worker Award - DolphinMatt
emthup.gif
, Yakstorm
emthup.gif
(Too Close To Call)

Most Humourous Poster - ozbash
emthup.gif

MostLikely To Be Nailed ForPlagiarism -OnlineBroncos
emthdown.gif

MostLikely To Be Nailed ForStalking -bronco
emthdown.gif

Congrats to all who recieved awards from meand to everyone who recieved awards, I think they are all well earned. Hope you all have a great christmas and an even greater new year.

And don't forget the address to my website is.....................
emteeth.gif
........only kidding.
emwink.gif

Yours In Rugby League,
Brett Harkin
~5 Time "Keep Plugging Away" Award Winner 2001~

PS - Go the Cowboys in 2002.

mr bronco and mr 5timeawardwinner; i have been reeding about the christ mass time you have in you century and i think it means gudwill to all - dussent it?
i think if you two cun't be friends, i will use my contacts to have you brought to boot camp - there you will learn to love each other - especially at shower time

Still no new material hey kid? Maybe Santa got some new material today for chrissy hey mate?
I mean, my cat passed on 6 months ago kid and I was over it a while ago, I mean it ain't that great burying a pet like that but you know shit happens, which is exactly what your parents said when you arrived mate.

You can line me up for Boot csmp Rico but I don't know about bronco, it would mean he would have to be away from his mummy for too long, poor bugger.