Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Day huh! - Should be a good one, local Boyz.

Very exciting prospects with this one. We have both sides overflowing with potential game breakers who are in the best form of their illustrious careers.

There is just so munch to look forward to with todays epic encounter. From the first whistle, the spirited repetitious one up hit ups, the fifth tackle bomb and yes all of those six agains, it is going to be on.

I know for one, I am going to grab my bag of otter's noses and my bag of rich imperialist titbits and sit back and enjoy the Local Boyz battling it out.

bubs

Thank goodness we are are playing a team of absolute flogs today. Cause we've been flogs ourselves, especially the last 2 games. Awful.
But since we can spell our own team name on our jerseys correctly, we should have enough to beat these pfaarrkwwits.
May the Dargon's team fade away into complete obscurity at the first available opportunity.
Good guys 40 odd- Merged filth 12 (maybe).

The "rivalry" is dead, has been for a fair while now.
It's more than obvious our real main rivals are the Storm.
There's a little bit of Flange, but nothing to care too much about.
Flanju will all of a sudden think this is "his house" and try and fight Hynes.
A Big Red V to me is just a kent, shape, colour (red and white makes pink)

Am I trying too hard? Yep.
No trying whatsoever against the Storm.
This is just Piss in the Flaps of Pissflaps

For all the Fitz negating, I do think he feels something more to win against them, not Gal-like hate, but just a feely-feel.

The pre game is a game between Sharks and Dragons disability teams.
Its the Score Programme.
I reckon this is pretty cool, and well done to both clubs.

https://www.nrl.com/news/2025/06/11/sharks-ready-to-score-as-new-program-unveiled/Sharks ready to score as new program unveiled

AuthorCameron MeeNRL ReporterTimestampWed 11 Jun 2025, 12:01 PM

Share on social media​

Cronulla stars Emma Verran, KL Iro and Braydon Trindall have helped launch the club's new Score Sharks program ahead of Thursday's clash with the Dragons.
The concept has been developed in conjunction with the Disability Trust, with the club establishing a team for people with disabilities.
The side has spent 18 months training together before they played a series of games against local Cronulla sides throughout the past month.

Now, they are gearing up for their first official match, where they will take on the Score Dragons in the curtain raiser before the NRL clash between the two sides.
Verran, Iro and Trindall were on hand for the jersey presentation and Verran said it was an emotional evening.
"It was super special," Verran told NRL.com. "The team has been training for about a year and a half and it's been amazing to see them progress over that time. I'm so glad we can finally give them a platform to perform.
"Having some of the NRL boys there for the jersey presentation was really special. There was so much cheering and clapping and a couple of little dances. Looking at the parents in the room and watching them watch their kid get their jersey was a special moment. You could see the pride radiating from them so that touched me."
The Score Sharks program has been closely modelled on the Score Dragons, with Verran playing a key role in its inception.
A qualified occupational therapist, the NSW Blues star has been a passionate advocate for providing opportunities for people with disabilities to play rugby league.
2024 try assist leaders: Braydon Trindall

Verran works as the Sharks Equal Access Program Lead in addition to her playing responsibilities and hopes the Score program will continue to expand.
"This shows rugby league is a game for everybody and I'm a big fan of giving everyone the chance to engage with the game," Verran said.
"I think of myself and if that was my child, I would want them to be able to play and the skills they have are amazing. The passion for the game they've got is incredible and I'm honoured we can give them this opportunity."

The Sharks men are desperate to return to form when they host the Dragons on Thursday, while the women are ramping up preparations for the NRLW season.
Verran has returned to Cronulla following a successful State of Origin campaign with the Blues, where she played a key role in their series victory.
The playmaker is set to line up in the Sharks halves alongside Queensland youngster Georgia Hannaway throughout the upcoming NRLW season.

https://www.nrl.com/draw/nrl-premiership/2025/round-15/sharks-v-dragons/

Game day started for me at 5.30am Wednesday. Finished work and knew to get the job done, and get to the game, I had to pull a hard one, meaning I had 1.5 hours sleep and went back into it.
Finished today at 5am, got the job done, but wired as f**k from way too much caffeine.
This always happens so I put the cold esky in the back of my car and bought a cube of Balter XPA for finishing time.
It's the only way I can wind down to get some sleep before the game.

Had 2 x 22 year olds working for me that kept complaining of being tired.
Whilst my words refrained from calling them "soft" my eyes remained hard.
Hopefully I crash soon as I have my longest knowing mate coming with me tonight and he is a Dargon. He knows it'll be entertaining no matter which way I turn up.

I have three really good Lance Thompson stories, but only one I can produce on here without legal coming into it.
Lance's organisation was running the food at Port Hacking Yacht Club, my unruly step-kid was being unruly. I always let him be, I knew that energy that had a hard time being scratched so I let him be.......
but not so Lance Thompson.
We were having lunch there and mine did his thing and was running riot, he knew he'd get a laugh out of me, but he didn't know that Lance Thompson wasn't having any of it.

Me lad was absolutely going off between tables and gaining many a laff, obviously more so because he was 8 years old.
Only LT took exception to the behaviour
LT kept up behind him, only after himself acknowedging me and getting a nod
and proceeded to scare the living out of any 8 year olds in the world, mine didn't get 2 x decks. He went off even more.
LT says to me "Mate this has to stop"
I say, "he's a Sharks supporter, he won't stop"
LT: "So am I!"
Me: "what about the Dragons?!?
LT: "Nope, I'm a Sharks man. Don't care what ever happens to them!"

So very light a story, but not so in regards to them

Its 10am on game day.
I had 8 x Balter XPA's to wind down.
It hasn't worked, no peak in sight.

I had my thoughts on making this a different Game Day thread, without the on-board negativity and those fecking Facebook-like threads and posts.
That was the one thing that has kept me posting here, peoples reasons never followed the norm.

This place is fast becoming the Norm.
Rugby League is very easy game to understand. Too many over dramatised events going on here

MAKE THAT CALL!​

CHASE THE DARGON!

I signed up for the Amazon Prime free 30 day trial to watch it. It’s pretty sad that I have to go to these lengths to watch a cricket final.
Howse this, true story.
I wanted to buy new undies last week, I have a penitent for Tradies Undies so I looked for a deal going on.
Big W had the best, 3 x pair for $22.
Cool I thought, I'll buy 2 x 3 pair for $44.
But lets check Amazon, just in case.
Amazon: $ 34 for 6 x pair (including delivery) plus a free gain of Prime for 30 days
So $34 for new Undies and the cricket for free!
Score!

CHASE THE DARGON!!!!

Cheese sandwich

I have three really good Lance Thompson stories, but only one I can produce on here without legal coming into it.
Lance's organisation was running the food at Port Hacking Yacht Club, my unruly step-kid was being unruly. I always let him be, I knew that energy that had a hard time being scratched so I let him be.......
but not so Lance Thompson.
We were having lunch there and mine did his thing and was running riot, he knew he'd get a laugh out of me, but he didn't know that Lance Thompson wasn't having any of it.

Me lad was absolutely going off between tables and gaining many a laff, obviously more so because he was 8 years old.
Only LT took exception to the behaviour
LT kept up behind him, only after himself acknowedging me and getting a nod
and proceeded to scare the living out of any 8 year olds in the world, mine didn't get 2 x decks. He went off even more.
LT says to me "Mate this has to stop"
I say, "he's a Sharks supporter, he won't stop"
LT: "So am I!"
Me: "what about the Dragons?!?
LT: "Nope, I'm a Sharks man. Don't care what ever happens to them!"

So very light a story, but not so in regards to them
I met LT after he fought on a Mundine undercard in Newcastle, I'd been at the fight with a few mates and was pissed as a chook. I was in a pub in town after the fight and noticed he was next to me at the bar, he was nice enough to humour me while I would have been dribbling shit to him most likely telling him I loved him since he played for the sharks 😂

Sharks Shoulda been a contender?!?

Just to get on with the new forum etiquette
Sharks Coulda, Woulda, Shoulda
All Manly supporters BUT anyone who knows me knows they were/are my best mates

Howse this, true story.
I wanted to buy new undies last week, I have a penitent for Tradies Undies so I looked for a deal going on.
Big W had the best, 3 x pair for $22.
Cool I thought, I'll buy 2 x 3 pair for $44.
But lets check Amazon, just in case.
Amazon: $ 34 for 6 x pair (including delivery) plus a free gain of Prime for 30 days
So $34 for new Undies and the cricket for free!
Score!

CHASE THE DARGON!!!!
I have some Tradie undies with a big shark on them, not official NRL merch. I wonder whether they still make them, mine were a present from the missus.