Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 11 vs Warriors @ Central Coast Stadium

Who will win? Round 11: Warriors v Wests Tigers

• Warriors 13+

They are a gut wrenching team to follow.

Das, had it right, we don’t do well in milestone games, I think we have the forwards, but some of our backs are just reserve grade at best.

I don’t go for the hooker on the bench.

It didn't work because Simpkin didn't add anything when he came on. I think both of them struggle with 80 minutes and they are both good enough to be in the top team.

Vozzy

Nofo should go for the Guinness book of records for the most yards to jam in. Surprised he wasn't all of RTS leaving a 50m overlap

Talau has very little upside im afraid , happy to see him f**k off to be honest as he is never going to be anything special.

He is a good solid runner of the footy who does dumb plays all the time. Like not just every so often. It's like all the time.

How was Nofo's defense again. He runs it back hard as good as any winger in the comp. He can finish. He adds a lot to our team. He also races out all the time when it's not required.

Our wingers got done today by a talented player who exposed their dumb defensive plays.

Tiger Ted

Struggling to compete with 12 men. I am f**king over this shit team. Done!!!! Brooks has been good for the most part but just cannot take a game by the scruff of the neck. They’re killing me, wish they’d Only play on Sunday so my weekend wouldn’t be destroyed by their rubbish
I see it as a good thing that I can get the misery out of the way early.FK this pissweak club & fk the imbecile pundits who were raving about the team after beating a busted knights outfit.Ud think we beat penrith last wk the way many of the NRL commentators were salivating re last wks win.I wish I had a $ for every time a dope attributed Masterclass & masterstroke to the rabble when reporting on the game.

BrotherJim05

How to beat the Tigers:
  1. Short passes to Back Rowers crashing into defense
  2. Eventually the wingers will jam in
  3. Cut out pass to wingers for a try
  4. Rinse Repeat

macnaz

It didn't work because Simpkin didn't add anything when he came on. I think both of them struggle with 80 minutes and they are both good enough to be in the top team.
Well we will never know 05 because Madge never lets Liddle play 80mins.
When the opposition is tiring it is the perfect time to have him on the feild but instead he replaces him every time.
Anyway we all know which f**kwits killed us again tonight but sure enough they will be back there again next week doing it all over again. Moses Imbo, Talau, Nofo ,BJ and Simkin's ... free NRL tickets!!

I see it as a good thing that I can get the misery out of the way early.FK this pissweak club & fk the imbecile pundits who were raving about the team after beating a busted knights outfit.Ud think we beat penrith last wk the way many of the NRL commentators were salivating re last wks win.I wish I had a $ for every time a dope attributed Masterclass & masterstroke to the rabble when reporting on the game.

I stayed strong Tedster.

I didn’t even bother watching this game.

Testimonial, hype, all the bad omens.

And I know I’m a better person for it.

macnaz

If they can’t play 80 they should both be f**ken cut fair dinkum Smith was playing 80 at 37 years of age and dominating.
Mate the only merkins who say he cant play 80 is Magde and dickheads here that cant see the fact that he very well can!

Pezz70

Mate the only merkins who say he cant play 80 is Magde and dickheads here that cant see the fact that he very well can!
I’ve been saying it for years a hooker on the bench is stupid, unless one of them is Brandon Smith, someone like Smith would be awesome for our side, we need a nugget with a big motor in the B Smith or Nathan Brown mould

stryker

The warriors gift wrapped this game for us.
We were just too ordinary to apply pressure and take advantage when the opposition was down a man for 20 minutes straight.
The doggies will save us from the spoon but we’ll end up right there with them.

On a positive note, I really enjoyed watching Reece Walsh play tonight. Another very good 18 year old.

stryker

Is this current spine up there with our worst ever?
Hookers chop and change constantly. They have speed for the odd scoot but don’t set anything up.
Halfback can’t control a game. Doesn’t thing strategically. Doesn’t lead the team.
Five Eighth just a link man. No creativity. No spark. No threat.
Fullback who is safe under a bomb and is quick but doesn’t create anything.

Individually they are all very average, boring and predictable. Together they are a limp lettuce leaf.

Reece Walsh outplayed our whole spine on his own tonight.

macnaz

Just for LOL's what would you consider an average play the ball speed ?
The fastest average speed for us tonight was Joe O 2.8 seconds
The 2nd highest was Mikaele at 3.7 seconds
But wait for it .... we have the useless pink panty wearing gutless show pony blowing the field away with a whopping i couldnt give a f**k about winning score of 5.68 seconds lol
Just piss this prick off now , he is just blocking the path of someone that might like to try a make a future in the game.

macnaz

Is this current spine up there with our worst ever?
Hookers chop and change constantly. They have speed for the odd scoot but don’t set anything up.
Halfback can’t control a game. Doesn’t thing strategically. Doesn’t lead the team.
Five Eighth just a link man. No creativity. No spark. No threat.
Fullback who is safe under a bomb and is quick but doesn’t create anything.

Individually they are all very average, boring and predictable. Together they are a limp lettuce leaf.

Reece Walsh outplayed our whole spine on his own tonight.
I think he out played our outside backs more than the spine.. when looking at them it would be pretty easy actually .