Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 26 vs Gold Coast @ McDonald Jones Stadium, New Lambton / Awabakal

Who will win? Round 26: Newcastle v Gold Coast

• Newcastle Knights 13+

Votes: 2 50.0%
  • Newcastle Knights 1-12

Votes: 2 50.0%

• Gold Coast Titans 1-12

• Gold Coast Titans 13+

Zoidberg

We’ve gone back to trying to arm wrestle a team with nothing to lose. Of course they will throw it around.

Apey

Same shit as last year right. Wait until we're desperate to actually start playing football. Makes no sense, but Kalyns form correlates with it all too. At the end of the day, Kalyn has sparked them today.

Watch some of our tries back too. The Titans have been defending dreadfully and if we were on the other end of some of our tries we'd be completely embarrassed by our team.
Good win today but we do need to keep in mind the opposition. Some pundits were talking up the Sharks after they beat another top 8 team in the Dragons and well see this weeks results...

We'll need to be a LOT better to beat the Dolphins.

Whew glad we finished on a high there, the Titans had really taken the fun out of that. To be honest, Kalyn kinda went into his shell in that second half. He was generally the one sparking us. Still, did enough.

Heaps to like about that performance. I wish we'd play that kind of footy 80-90% of the year instead of the 20-40% we seem to aim for.

Alex28

Forget about the last 20 or so minutes. Up 30-4, no reason to risk injury or suspension.

Everything to play for, every reason to want to win. f**king things up for Bennett AND getting into the finals - perfect way to see out the main season proper!

Alex28

Whew glad we finished on a high there, the Titans had really taken the fun out of that. To be honest, Kalyn kinda went into his shell in that second half. He was generally the one sparking us. Still, did enough.

Heaps to like about that performance. I wish we'd play that kind of footy 80-90% of the year instead of the 20-40% we seem to aim for.
I think KP taking a while to get back in form after the long injury lay off definitely hurt us.

The other thing we missed was Dom Young feeding off Gags. Fletch can be that guy for us. He is making a world of difference in attack.

Knight Tales

Next Sunday is going to be something else. My nerves and sanity are starting to feel it already. Sell out by tomorrow arvo at worst.

Knight Tales

lol, watching Daniel just plant in one place and watch Campbell run around him was pretty good.
You'd think with the little fellas running at you as a front rower, you would just stay off your heels and aim low. Something.