Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Matt "Hasselhoff" Einsenhuth & Alex Twal

Both Twal and E-huth as players offer a lot more than your Lovett,Edwards type players that have to many short comings to be a good fg team.

Clifferd

Both Twal and E-huth as players offer a lot more than your Lovett,Edwards type players that have to many short comings to be a good fg team.

Edwards maybe is a good depth player to have, however Lovett I struggle to see how he is any better than Ron Massey cup standard.

Tiger Woody

Yes 100% better
The Huth and the Twal doll make very few mistakes compared to Lyall Lovett and Hitman Edwards

Have a look next time you see Lovett..(which now seems hopefully never.lol) He plays the ball like hes 8 years old......Sometimes with 2 hands.

yeah next year is looking good forwards wise. That'll be a hard working pack we can be proud of. The defence should continue to improve in leaps and bounds.

I bloody hope so because we look like we'll have f**k all points in us.

macnaz

Great to see young Alex Twal holding his own in 1st grade. The kid has got a good off load in him, if Cleary wants to expand his game.
Spot on , he is only learning as well . He will easily provide what we will lose from Sharon leaving.

yeah next year is looking good forwards wise. That'll be a hard working pack we can be proud of. The defence should continue to improve in leaps and bounds.

I bloody hope so because we look like we'll have f**k all points in us.

Really? I think we'll have plenty of points in the outside backs. We have plenty of quick big bodies to play in the three quarter line. Brooks and Grub will have plenty of options. The only place I think we're lean is the second row.

I reckon our biggest risk area is the spine and edge backrowers. Reynolds, Liddle, Brooks and Tui may go really well but it's a completely untested spine. Our edge backrowers look pretty standard as well.

If I'm Cleary I'm not playing Liddle next year. MM goes just fine on his own and is currently ahead of Liddle in experience and what he offers the team. Leave Liddle in state cup next year to hone his craft against fringe first graders.

macnaz

Nah
. Ive watched Liddle very closely.. the kid is READY to burst onto the scene . He just needs the nod to go for it on his own .. He is tough, smart and fast , i want to see him sooner rather than later make his mark on the team and the game . He is talent that i dont wont to see wasted ,ruined or disheartened playing park footy because if we screw him around he will be at the Storm in a heartbeat .
Trust me !.

Clifferd

Can confirm. Bellamy rates him hugely, so he won't hesitate to bring him over to Melbourne to replace smith

Nah
. Ive watched Liddle very closely.. the kid is READY to burst onto the scene . He just needs the nod to go for it on his own .. He is tough, smart and fast , i want to see him sooner rather than later make his mark on the team and the game . He is talent that i dont wont to see wasted ,ruined or disheartened playing park footy because if we screw him around he will be at the Storm in a heartbeat .
Trust me !.

I know he's got the talent, I think he's a bit too small and might be a bit underdone against seasoned first graders. I would hate to rush him on like we did Moses and Brooks.

I think he's a bit too small and might be a bit underdone against seasoned first graders. I would hate to rush him on like we did Moses and Brooks.
But at least Liddle will have some big boppers to protect him. Moses and Brooks had..........Galloway, Halatau, and Buchanan :rolleyes:

Tiger Woody

But at least Liddle will have some big boppers to protect him. Moses and Brooks had..........Galloway, Halatau, and Buchanan :rolleyes:

Ah yes..Forgot about Gallows.
One of the softest props ever to play for Tigers.
He was lucky they bought in the "no punch" rule as i dont think he could have knocked the skin off a rice pudding...Was good at push and shove though.
But being a "born again" christian wouldnt have helped.

Big Keithy bloodnut plodder Gallows.......

macnaz

Can confirm. Bellamy rates him hugely, so he won't hesitate to bring him over to Melbourne to replace smith
Thanks Clifferd , i hadnt heard anything in the media or else where about the Storm or Bellamy , but i just know the players they rate
I know he's got the talent, I think he's a bit too small and might be a bit underdone against seasoned first graders. I would hate to rush him on like we did Moses and Brooks.
Watch him closely mate , the kid really doesnt let size bother him . I will mention though its actualy easier defending in the middle then outside ;)

Tiger Ted

Ah yes..Forgot about Gallows.
One of the softest props ever to play for Tigers.
He was lucky they bought in the "no punch" rule as i dont think he could have knocked the skin off a rice pudding...Was good at push and shove though.
But being a "born again" christian wouldnt have helped.

Big Keithy bloodnut plodder Gallows.......
Could u imagine this peaheart lasting 5 mins packing down in a scrum against real tough bastards with a take no prisoners approach like Blocker Dallas Peter Kelly or Les Davidson !

I absolutely hated this total waste of space.Geez we've recruited some pathetic oxygen thief forwards incl Blair Ryan Ohara Jason cayless etc .If only we could clone our greatest ever recruit the peerless Gareth Ellis.

Tiger Woody

Could u imagine this peaheart lasting 5 mins packing down in a scrum against real tough bastards with a take no prisoners approach like Blocker Dallas Peter Kelly or Les Davidson !

I absolutely hated this total waste of space.Geez we've recruited some pathetic oxygen thief forwards incl Blair Ryan Ohara Jason cayless etc .If only we could clone our greatest ever recruit the peerless Gareth Ellis.

Yeah..theres some plodders there i agree......
Ellis was a diamond amongst rocks.......doubt we will see anyone in tigers colours as good as him though.
Talking about ex players.....How good is Adda Conda Carr going...
Left Turbo Tom in his wake last weekend.

Clifferd

Thanks Clifferd , i hadnt heard anything in the media or else where about the Storm or Bellamy , but i just know the players they rate

Watch him closely mate , the kid really doesnt let size bother him . I will mention though its actualy easier defending in the middle then outside ;)

I think it was last year Bellamy wanted to snare him when he was killing it in u20s to be Cameron Smiths replacement, and if Bellamy rates you..you know you're pretty darn good