This bloke goes pretty good
https://wwos.nine.com.au/2018/03/07/05/37/ex-cowboy-jailed-after-uk-taser-incident
He pleaded guilty to dangerous driving and three counts of assault and was jailed for one year and 11 months on Tuesday. He has also been disqualified from driving for two years.
I saw that and tried to think who he was when I heard the name. As a Cowboys fan, I can't remember him.Former nrl star*
* 6 fg games
They're geniuses.You know what they say about people who talk to themselves....
Was a hyped flog of a player, did Albert cream himself when he found out that the Cowbs had signed him?It’s a pity Moore didn’t show the same aggression when he played for us
Yvonne didn't ask the question, Are you intending, and going to pay the 1.6 million to the victims?
For mine he seemed to distance himself from that decision saying he wasn't represented and thats why he got that outcome. It's not fair style attitude.
Yeah, I was confused by him saying that he got a phone call asking whether he wanted to be represented in the civil case, he knocked it back and then said the 1.6m was only given because he wasn’t there to represent himself and he only heard about it in the paper.Yvonne didn't ask the question, Are you intending, and going to pay the 1.6 million to the victims?
For mine he seemed to distance himself from that decision saying he wasn't represented and thats why he got that outcome. It's not fair style attitude.
I reckon Lodge came out looking better than Toddy TBH.Yeah, I was confused by him saying that he got a phone call asking whether he wanted to be represented in the civil case, he knocked it back and then said the 1.6m was only given because he wasn’t there to represent himself and he only heard about it in the paper.
Way to take responsibility for his actions.
The girls grilled Greenburg too, he didn’t really give any answers just squirmed his way through the questions.
After hearing Wayne speak and seeing a minute of the hard hitting interview by Yvonne SAMPSON, I've done a 180. Matthew LODGE & the Broncos are the real victims in this episode.
Don’t be too hard on him.
The last time his team won a premiership things were pretty different:
- John Howard was PM, Kim Beazley was leader of the opposition
- The NRL only had 15 teams
- Jason Smith was still playing footy (google him IBM)
- MySpace was the place to be
- QLD had only won 1 origin series in 5 years
- tens of thousands of AFL fans had just watched a replay of the 2005 grand final mistakenly thinking it was the 2006 grand final
It was a different time