Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Matty Johns Footy Show

guruminga

Dont think it'll make it til mid year

how bad is that don kirk crap - gets stupider every week!

Dont get me started on that man child crap

if they spent 30mins on controversy corner and the other 30 on player interviews and player/fan quiz (what's the point of a 4 question quiz!) they would be onto a winner

I agree. I'm a fan of Matty, I loved Reg Ragan, but I have to admit, the skit's are pretty lame on this show. I also didn't like the old umpire one he did on the Footy Show.

AFL seem to have so many shows on all three fta tv channels, a balanced mix of comedians who love their footy, or experienced panelists; I can't stand watching any of them though cause I'm bored by AFL :sleeper:. I just wish the NRL could achieve the same. I know they have the sunday footy show which we don't get here in Adelaide, but are there others?:?:

G

salvy71

U guys are going to continue to be disappointed if you want either of the Thursday nite shows to be like the Sunday ones.
It has been stated over and over again that these are light entertainment shows, the serious shows are left to Sunday the fun ones are Thursday.
Also keep in mind that Ch7's Matty Johns show cannot show any footage of games because they belong to 9 and Fox. Kind of limits him in that way.

Sorry but i interpreted this part of your original post as you meaning that - maybe I've interpreted it incorrectly .....hope that clears up the confusion
Two other posts about lack of footy footage kinda confused me as well .lol
My original post just pointed out that they did show some footage in case you missed that episode .
I still think the show is disappointing though .

bildo

Fui will never open up to the media.. it is his 'thing'

Fui just works at being enigmatic, i reckon. ;-)
Maybe they should have got him onto Controversy Corner, and had Blocka the blob, ask him a few probing questions.

WestCoastEel

It's a new show so it will have teething problems but as some other people have said it supports Rugby League so even if it's relatively sub par it's a good thing especially since seven is a non League network atm. I have tuned in as much as I can at midnight or just before in Perth just to get my fix of League and it's not too bad a show, some of the skits are laughable but it will come good if the network let's it. Just got to show a bit of faith.

sarahk

Eric Grothe out did himself last night on the matty johns show .... his boy band song "My Kevvy" was probably one of the funniest things I've seen on either footy show .... great cameos from Kinga and Fui too ... http://au.promotions.yahoo.com/sport/the-matty-johns-show/ (in the latest videos)

I also thought Beau Knows Leichhardt on the footy show was pretty good too - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ocErtxxylk

I agree!! Both Grothe and Beau were hilarious.

I love grotheeeee :)

Eric Grothe out did himself last night on the matty johns show .... his boy band song "My Kevvy" was probably one of the funniest things I've seen on either footy show .... great cameos from Kinga and Fui too ... http://au.promotions.yahoo.com/sport/the-matty-johns-show/ (in the latest videos)

I also thought Beau Knows Leichhardt on the footy show was pretty good too - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3ocErtxxylk

They certainly put a lot of effort into those videos of Eric's. Very professional.
farkin funny too.

Kornstar

Absolutely hilarious was Grothe's video!!! Hope there is plenty more to come!

Fui on the Casio keyboard.....too funny!!!!

Parra Guru

The others have been good, but that was guru's best one so far, loved the bit where he was sucking on the bottle whilst kinga was signing.... laughed the whole way through!!!

bildo

I think it is sad that Eric has to now play Twister on his own, without his mate Kevvie. lol

That was a classic clip. Hopefully Eric can earn some dollars from producing clips, especially when he gives the footy away.

"I cryyyyyyyy - cos no one packs my lunch like you do"

the f'n song is stuck in my head :crazy:

ElectricEel

Im finding The Matty Johns show is really entertaining. It started ordinary, but its getting better. Thumbs up to Webke and Mrs Rogers. :D

Hellsy

How funny!!
Was at the show last night and the whole time it was being played Matty and Webcke were pissing themselves laughing at it.
He's got a talent that's for sure.

yy_cheng

I record both the footy show and matty johns show.

Fast forward through the crap stuff. Like I hate the 2 manly guys on the Matty Johns show.