Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

McGregor Poll

Should McGregor be sacked?

• Yes

Votes: 116 94.3%
  • No

Votes: 7 5.7%

Slippery Morris

Mary got them to the Finals, job done. That is all he and the board care about. What happens next does not matter as they will say, they made the finals and everyone did not expect them to. They will say they overachieved and pat themselves on the back for a successful 2018 season. Would not suprise me if they have already booked their end of season trip on the Monday after week 1 of the finals.

ouryears

Mary got them to the Finals, job done. That is all he and the board care about. What happens next does not matter as they will say, they made the finals and everyone did not expect them to. They will say they overachieved and pat themselves on the back for a successful 2018 season. Would not suprise me if they have already booked their end of season trip on the Monday after week 1 of the finals.
Great way to reduce supporter base by 30%, great way to reduce team merchandise sales by millions, great way to reduce memberships.

Great way to reduce tv exposure thus reducing sponsorship $$$

Great way to reduce crowds by 30%, reducing revenue.
Great way to reduce players who may otherwise join us.

Great way to kill a club off.
MEDIOCRITY.

If they are contented as you say they might me, it’s the end days for our club
The death rattle shadows mediocrity.

They cannot be that short sighted.

Old Kogarah Boy 1

Great way to reduce supporter base by 30%, great way to reduce team merchandise sales by millions, great way to reduce memberships.

Great way to reduce tv exposure thus reducing sponsorship $$$

Great way to reduce crowds by 30%, reducing revenue.
Great way to reduce players who may otherwise join us.

Great way to kill a club off.
MEDIOCRITY.

If they are contented as you say they might me, it’s the end days for our club
The death rattle shadows mediocrity.

They cannot be that short sighted.

Somebody should provide the club with this poll and stats. Nobody likes to lose business, nobody.

ouryears

Somebody should provide the club with this poll and stats. Nobody likes to lose business, nobody.
Mate, any business that does not treat its customers like they are gold, quickly fail and die.

Supporters are customers, we pay for a decent product.
If we dont get what we pay for, and the business shows no remorse or assistance, it’s good night Sam.

This club in its current state has 2 more years left, time will come as it did for Glebe, Newtown and others.

Very sad.

Old Kogarah Boy 1

Mate, any business that does not treat its customers like they are gold, quickly fail and die.

Supporters are customers, we pay for a decent product.
If we dont get what we pay for, and the business shows no remorse or assistance, it’s good night Sam.

This club in its current state has 2 more years left, time will come as it did for Glebe, Newtown and others.

Very sad.

At the moment, our club coaching methods represent a Leyland P76 instead of a new 2018 Commodore.
You only flog a dead horse for so long.

Jbjbjb40

His time is up. All teams are lifting against us and we are playing them into form and he can’t get them up. At all.
I wish Wayne was here for us again. He loves this time of year

ouryears

At the moment, our club coaching methods represent a Leyland P76 instead of a new 2018 Commodore.
You only flog a dead horse for so long.
The current board would love to have a Dragon old boy who was also a great coach, when was the last time we had a great coach with a close previous connection to the club?

It's amazing out of hundreds of past players we haven't got a better option than nugget.

The board will only appoint an old boy I reckon.

Any names? Why only mcnugget?

I am assuming an outside appointment will never be made.

Maxwell

I watched Mary being interviewed last week on NRL360 and was impressed. Maybe i was fooled something is wrong. Yes no Widdop no Vaughn and now a few more injuries but this has been a long 2 months going backwards. Fans need to know what is the problem and all fingers point at Mary. Time to change our coach and recruitment team. Find some heart steel and brawn and brains. Looking forward to next year.
Throw high performance training team too, these players look like they are tired or maybe they are trying to make a statement about everything

dannyt

The current board would love to have a Dragon old boy who was also a great coach, when was the last time we had a great coach with a close previous connection to the club?

It's amazing out of hundreds of past players we haven't got a better option than nugget.

The board will only appoint an old boy I reckon.

Any names? Why only mcnugget?

I am assuming an outside appointment will never be made.
Harry Bath, but he learned coaching in the UK .

Sad thing is that over the last 40 years, we've made 8 GFs and won 3. All externally appointed coaches got us to a GF.

All internally appointed coaches have not made a GF.

Yet we persist.....