Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

missing items at camp concod

Pistol_Pete

What's he up to these days ???

Is there an under 9s side utilising his witches hat placement experience, giggling at his 'da fence is da fing dat goes around ve ground' jokes.

Has he become a sales rep for the Australian importer of flying foxes ??

Is he still trying to have that beer with everyone in Penriff ???

Or are he and Shines catching up for weekly Thursday counter lunches at the Mt Pritchard community centre plotting their next dynamic duo coaching appointment.

The RLW mole needs to start some sizzlerwatch column so his many fans know what one of the great rugby league brains of our era is up to

super_coach

Mate the last I heard was Penrith beat of many rival clubs and gave him the prestigious job of being in charge of match day operations and marketing. It was a amazing coup and Iam sure Ivan Cleary is into his ear every second minutes trying to get a few fresh ideas on where to put the witches hats.

Its no wonder Penrith are on the rise, with Royceeeee's calming influence around the joint. Their bottom line must be looking good also with Royce's marketing skills to call on.

Iam just really surprised Mayer could let him walk, its takes years of know how and experience to be able to arrange the witches hats in a straight line and what he did not know about defense had not be invented!!!!!

Oh the memory Sheens and Sizzler

Pistol_Pete

I forgot how the sizzler also assisted supercoach with the feng shui on the new gym at camp concord. One of the most agile, adaptable and progressive minds in the game

guys i was walking past the dilapidated surrounds of concord oval this afternoon. I usually feel instantly depressed walking past these haunts. I noticed that the place didnt have the same feel about it, i became invigorated when i investigated further

* the rain had cleared, sun blazing, but their has no hapless 5 foot man with a rain coat putting out witches hat
* the flying fox machine was no where to be seen
* Ronald wasnt sitting in the corner playing cards
* Players were not practising blind side scrum plays
* Players were not looking at the chalk board of an old mouse trap move
* The media were not being told about "reasons not excuses"
* Humpty was not their mulling over 3 different new paint coatings for the gym

I was walking with a smile like a cheshier cat. Skando was still rushing off to tafe but we can live with that for now. I was stridind out free of all the old horrors. Then i saw the gym. I noticed the rowing machines were now facing parramatta road. I was horrified Sheens at being able to make this final change before he was momentously dismissed. Sheens was such an innovator according to Humpty, and in the hours before he was sacked he was convinced his gym innovations had put him a new deal.

O for what might have been...

gronkathon

I will never forget that day at the SCG when the maw mouthed tard was in full sunshine wearing a rain poncho.

It said it all

Pistol_Pete

CDF has appeared on LU with a vengeance this week.

The last time he was posting so prolifically was back when shines and ronald were telling us all that J Lo, J Mo, Peter Lewis & Slammin Sam were our saviours.

Whilst the club and LU are mourning the loss of Sizzler, Shines and Ronald's decreasing role we can console ourselves that CDF has returned

Pistol_Pete

Boys .. i have been keeping my ear to the ground recently and whilst the Teddy to the dogs/rorters/AC Milan/Green Bay Packers stories are gathering momentum, our recruitment guru, Ronald has told me he has a very adequate replacement lined up as an alternative.

He wouldn't tell me too much but did say this fullback is a gem. He gave me a few clues:
- can appear like a new born foal on ketamine and ice skates on a dry sunday arvo track
- very quick on his feet and almost once outsprinted Cameron Ciraldo over 60 metres
- would not take up any cap space as they would sign him on the minimum contract and top it up by paying a relative employed at the club
- flying under the radar at the moment and out of the NRL spotlight playing for the Mittagong Mullets in Group 6
- would attract significant corporate sponsorship to the club with a worldwide restaurant chain known as the Golden Arches

So, in short, if Teddy does leave, don't despair, the minds at Camp Concord are one step ahead of the game

Peter Sharp is carrying on Royces tradition. He is a similar, useless bogan who had 1 good season, amide 6 bad ones, about 12 years ago. He is man who talks like he would be lucky to be invited to a course at Minto tafe . Like Steven Bradbury it has taken some dominoes to fall to get him back in the NRL. However there he sits 0-3 and playing with some wines that get better with age - heighto, johny crock, bruce gibbs, the portugese bread maker and ayshford the useless hack

It is a match made in heaven.

Pistol I remember back in his hey day SHANNON was a man that 50% or more of the fan base had high hopes for. In 2006 he actually carved Parramatta side at Parra socring a double under the sticks. It was similar to when Mark Taylor one day scored at an 80% strike rate in an ODI against Zimbabwe. It was a genuine miricle and next week tubby was back getting off to a rollocking start 12 off 60 balls.

Some fans (mainly of the black and white variety) saw SHANNON as the next Hodgo. Ronald did everything in his power to keep him and elavate him. However it says somethings for his ability that even the 5 foot sizzler and the egomaniac Sheens phased SHANNON out. He then preceeded to have 1 good game in 25 at Newcastle, where the irrepresible Kurt Gidley kept him at bay.

He was last seen practicing his doughnuts with Fitzhenry in bush football.

mxlegend99

Tedesco will stay. Might cost a bit to keep him, but he will stay. Same rumours were going around about Dugan and Roosters at this point in his career. If he did leave, plan B should be RTS and promising him the fullback role. No way he will be happy sitting on the wing after being patient and waiting for Mini to be phased out.

Seriously MOTH, Sheens has gone, get over it. The club and everyone else has moved on.

You're carrying on like a girl crying over her first boyfriend getting married to someone else, 20 years after they split up.

Things are on the improve and there's nothing Sheenslike with they way the club is functioning now on and off the field, everything is better.

move on man.

Boys .. i have been keeping my ear to the ground recently and whilst the Teddy to the dogs/rorters/AC Milan/Green Bay Packers stories are gathering momentum, our recruitment guru, Ronald has told me he has a very adequate replacement lined up as an alternative.

He wouldn't tell me too much but did say this fullback is a gem. He gave me a few clues:
- can appear like a new born foal on ketamine and ice skates on a dry sunday arvo track
- very quick on his feet and almost once outsprinted Cameron Ciraldo over 60 metres
- would not take up any cap space as they would sign him on the minimum contract and top it up by paying a relative employed at the club
- flying under the radar at the moment and out of the NRL spotlight playing for the Mittagong Mullets in Group 6
- would attract significant corporate sponsorship to the club with a worldwide restaurant chain known as the Golden Arches

So, in short, if Teddy does leave, don't despair, the minds at Camp Concord are one step ahead of the game

you joked about this but it turned our you were spot on pistol. nice scoop.