Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

MItch Rein is Staying with Dragons.

Anyone who thinks they know what a player is on please stop right there you have no idea and just speculating isn't a clue or because you heard it somewhere doesn't make it fact either.

Yes his passing needs alot of work but going on and on about it what a yawn fest.

Alot of players have limitations in their game ie. Dugan has no idea how to pass but still he can be taught and I don't see many people questioning his value i guess Rein is the new Dan Hunt or Ben Hornby.

Oh on Farrah he is a good player but an absolute merkin he is toxic has been and always will be.

When the Tigers needed a leader to step up he failed horribly this year Woods did he didn't he is a sook who cries to the media poor me.

On BennyV a poll seriously lol just leave it has people have varying options.

hazzbeen

Anyone who thinks they know what a player is on please stop right there you have no idea and just speculating isn't a clue or because you heard it somewhere doesn't make it fact either.

Yes his passing needs alot of work but going on and on about it what a yawn fest.

Alot of players have limitations in their game ie. Dugan has no idea how to pass but still he can be taught and I don't see many people questioning his value i guess Rein is the new Dan Hunt or Ben Hornby.

Oh on Farrah he is a good player but an absolute merkin he is toxic has been and always will be.

When the Tigers needed a leader to step up he failed horribly this year Woods did he didn't he is a sook who cries to the media poor me.

:clap::clap::clap:.....This

Slippery Morris

They were talking him up for Origin when Farah got injured so he can't be too bad a hooker? I don't mind Rein. He has shown glimpses of some pretty good footy (e.g that kick he did to set up the try against the Warriors). That was Benji like skills. But he has his odd forward pass brain snaps. He will only get better though.

Jubileeboy

That's a very large brush you have in your hand that just tarred many people with your claim.
What you should have written was... "I don't know stuff, so I'm assuming everyone else in the world doesn't know stuff".
Yeah, let's forget about managers, accountants, club staff, admin, NRL employees, friends, family, significant others, team mates etc.... :sarcasm:

Now, in the real world. Player managers talk with each other. Club CEO's tell managers what they are prepared to offer a player and when re-negotiating, will often tell the reasons why they can only afford so much or who they are competing with and at what amount....and that's just for starters.

BennyV

They were talking him up for Origin when Farah got injured so he can't be too bad a hooker? I don't mind Rein. He has shown glimpses of some pretty good footy (e.g that kick he did to set up the try against the Warriors). That was Benji like skills. But he has his odd forward pass brain snaps. He will only get better though.

Yep, when their top 4 choices were out. Farah, Peats and Hinchcliff (who doesnt even play that position at club level) were injured and Ennis was suspended. Even then, he was only one of the options, and they ended uo doing a sneaky maneuver to get Ennis in. Hardly a ringing endorsement.

Twenty10

I'm sorry to disappoint those who want Robbie Farah playing for the Dragons, but it won't be happening. As I mentioned elsewhere, that article in the Sun Herald was pure speculation with if, could & might somehow building a headline that the Dragons were favourites to sign Farah.

It might've been one of those situations that people talk about when a player manager 'leaks' a story to a mate in the media to create false interest, but I've never known that to happen before.

You are utterly incorrect if you are showing the dragons aren't interested in Farah. I know for a fact they are, and continue to be. That's from 2 players and also someone who works at the club. Mary is not a rein fan. He's tried to get Cam Mcinnes...that fell through. He's signed the Warriors bloke and now he wants Farah. Will get rid of garvey. Not saying it will happen, BUT to suggest the dragons aren't trying to make it happen is completely false.

AyiosYiorgos

You are utterly incorrect if you are showing the dragons aren't interested in Farah. I know for a fact they are, and continue to be. That's from 2 players and also someone who works at the club. Mary is not a rein fan. He's tried to get Cam Mcinnes...that fell through. He's signed the Warriors bloke and now he wants Farah. Will get rid of garvey. Not saying it will happen, BUT to suggest the dragons aren't trying to make it happen is completely false.

Correct and knowing that they can pick him up on the cheap is even more tempting...

I hope the Rein for Farrah swap is still on because Farrah is the style of hooker we need right now. He will organise our forwards and provide the passing game we need to create the gaps we need so desperately.

The Tigers will do all that is necessary to see Farrah leave the Club. The Dragons have the solution and so that is why we should see a swap prior to 1 Nov.

Como Connection

you are utterly incorrect if you are showing the dragons aren't interested in farah. I know for a fact they are, and continue to be. That's from 2 players and also someone who works at the club. Mary is not a rein fan. He's tried to get cam mcinnes...that fell through. He's signed the warriors bloke and now he wants farah. Will get rid of garvey. Not saying it will happen, but to suggest the dragons aren't trying to make it happen is completely false.
fact

RedVDragon

Ok then that give me some hope that Farah is still on the cards. Like I said before I have heard this from a current tigers player who is very close to Robbie.

watatank

Mitch Rein is and always has been a limited player. He is improving (slowly) but he doesn't have much of a ceiling. We need more.

V

Vasilevsky

Rein is a really good player but is severely lacking in possibly the most important aspect of a hookers game. If he hasn't rectified his passing out of dummy half by now, doubtful he ever will. Added to that Farahs long kicking game, which Rein doesn't posses and the fact Farah plays 80min without any trouble. IMO this means the club should try and move mountains to sign Farah. Like with Benji and Dugan, it's a massive opportunity.

Havili was 3rd hooker in line at the Warriors. He isn't going to put any pressure on Rein for the starting position. He would however be an excellent foil for Farah considering he is almost as big or as big as Merrin and can come on as another forward if not required in case of injury or just to give to Farah a break.

Last edited by a moderator:

Spud 13

I like rein too, maybe they should use his kicking game a little more, as previously said, when he has needed to kick he has pulled off some rippers!

giboz71

Mitch Rein is and always has been a limited player. He is improving (slowly) but he doesn't have much of a ceiling. We need more.

This is where the problem is. He's a decent player, certainly not bad enough to warrant just throwing in the scrap heap, but probably not good enough to take us to the next level.

He'd be struggling to be in the top 10 hookers in the league, when in reality, you need a top 5 hooker to be premiership contenders. And his inability to create is highlighted even more when we have a fullback who also can't create.

Too much pressure on our halves to do it all, and allows defences to easily read our attack.

BennyV

Rein is a really good player but is severely lacking in possibly the most important aspect of a hookers game. If he hasn't rectified his passing out of dummy half by now, doubtful he ever will. Added to that Farahs long kicking game, which Rein doesn't posses and the fact Farah plays 80min without any trouble. IMO this means the club should try and move mountains to sign Farah. Like with Benji and Dugan, it's a massive opportunity.

Havili was 3rd hooker in line at the Warriors. He isn't going to put any pressure on Rein for the starting position. He would however be an excellent foil for Farah considering he is almost as big or as big as Merrin and can come on as another forward if not required in case of injury or just to give to Farah a break.

...who was second?