Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mitchell Pearce

Your reply proves you didn't watch the game.

He backed up for a try and was non existent otherwise. Halves are meant to create. He leeched off his teammates
Pearce is an organising half not a creative one.

Maloney seems to be missing a lot of the flak here, the only difference between his game and Pearce's is that Maloney was shit in defence and didn't score a try.

But again use Pearce as the scapegoat, I know it helps you sleep at night.

RockWheel

Maloney seems to be missing a lot of the flak here, the only difference between his game and Pearce's is that Maloney was shit in defence and didn't score a try.

Maloney set up a try didn't he.

mxlegend99

Just admit you didnt watch the game. Or youre biased.

Maloney created a try for Brett Morris. He broke the line and then got the pass away.

Not bad since he had no help from his supposed halves partner. Breaking the line snd putting a player over for a try... two things Pearce couldn't dream of doing.

Pedge1971

Mate if you lose 9 out of 10 series there's 17 blokes who are shit at their job

He was playing behind a dominant pack. The game should have been almost done at half time. It wasnt through no fault of his but the team was well on.top.

His job was to ice the game in the second half. It did not happen. The composure slipped and the team was a rabble. No organisation whatsoever. Pearce and Maloney blew it.

This was Pearceys team right?

macca_saint

He is the Halfback, of course he will be a scapegoat.

Also what organising did he do exactly? Our structures were atrocious throughout the entire second half.

Nice Beaver

If you could read I said NSW fans do, not just you but alas

You might want to go have a look in the game day thread.

Seems plenty of Qld supporters think Pearce sucks the big one also.

Sooooo....whats their reason for calling him shit? They salty too?

Chin up sweety. He is a good player for the Chooks!

Another dominant performance from the best half in the country.

Pity the forwards decided to have a snooze.

You nobodys in here blaming the one guy on the park who stepped up is just typical.

Pearce showed why he is the next long term half for both NSW and AUS.

This Year?

NSW plod to another derp and their fans go into meltdown. What a shame because they had it won and should have went on with it and ran up a score in the 2nd half but decided to do a broncos GF and stopped playing footy.

Deserved to get run down and will more than likely lose the decider.

You just weren't good enough.