Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Mitchell Pearce

Pedge1971

If you think Cleary is already a better halfback at club level than Pearce then there's no help for you. Where are the Roosters and where are Penrith?

In time he will surpass Pearce because he's a huge talent. It's scary to think how good he'll be in his mid 20s. He could be the next all time great halfback in the Sterlo-Langer-Stuart-Johns-Thurston-Cronk lineage.

But for now as a complete half he's not even close because he's still a teenager.

Pearce is the linchpin of our team and does everything but he'll never get credit for that outside of the Roosters because he's the most demonised human since Hitler.

As for Thurston he hasn't played much hence I said for 2017.

Totally agree. Can you just let that finger puppet Albert know?

I haven't seen Gus target him at all. He also has the best halfback to play the game as his halves coach. He really should be able to move on from origin.

Gus Gould wrote that the leadership of the Blues was a dog's breakfast. That was an attack on coach Laurie Daley, Captain Cordner, and Mitchell Pearce

OVP

Desire...
The blues don't seem to have any...
The maroons have it like it's a disease.

Yep and there's a good reason why too. Take a look at the feral bogans in this thread. Who the Hell would want to represent NSW, when all you cop is a constant bagging from pissants who've more than likely never played a game of rugby league, outside school footy, in their life ? f**k NSW. Go Qld, I hope you keep winning for many many more years to come. NSW will never win again until their idiotic fans start looking in the god-damned mirror and start actually supporting their players, but I personally believe that's way beyond their tiny intellect. Wait 'til Cleary makes his first mistake in Origin, down will come the hammers.

p.s. Die Origin Die.

OldPanther

Yep and there's a good reason why too. Take a look at the feral bogans in this thread. Who the Hell would want to represent NSW, when all you cop is a constant bagging from pissants who've more than likely never played a game of rugby league, outside school footy, in their life ? f**k NSW. Go Qld, I hope you keep winning for many many more years to come. NSW will never win again until their idiotic fans start looking in the god-damned mirror and start actually supporting their players, but I personally believe that's way beyond their tiny intellect. Wait 'til Cleary makes his first mistake in Origin, down will come the hammers.

p.s. Die Origin Die.

Fans not accepting mediocrity is bad now? They get $30,000 a game. They can suck it up and get good or don't play rep football.

Pedge1971

p.s. Die Origin Die.

I like this. A new angle. Zero blame for Pearce, it was Gallen, Farah, Hayne, Graham, Fifita, the fwds in general AND NOW THE NSW SUPPORTERS! But not our Mitch.

Beautiful melt down as well mate. All in all 10/10.

OVP

I like this. A new angle. Zero blame for Pearce, it was Gallen, Farah, Hayne, Graham, Fifita, the fwds in general AND NOW THE NSW SUPPORTERS! But not our Mitch.

Beautiful melt down as well mate. All in all 10/10.

Shouldn't you be watching "Reality" TV with the rest of the sheep ? f**k off and don't quote me, I don't talk to stupid people.

OVP

Good day eh mate. I am glad u don't talk to stupid people as talking to yourself will send you mad.

And I will quote you if I f**king want. Get over yourself.

Whatsamatta Pedge ? Don't like copping some of the shit you dish out ? That's a shame.

Maximus

p.s. Die Origin Die.

You've figured it all out. The winner in origin is determined by how the supporters support the team and not the players' performances. You're a genius.

If only we could all be as intelligent as you.

Spot On

p.s. Die Origin Die.

I can't agree with any of that.

If you can't see a huge difference in the desire of one side to win over the other then you need to take the rose coloured glasses off. I'm sick of the excuses perpetuated by the the NSW team.

"Oh QLD have a bunch of future immortals". Yes they have very good players and will continue to have FOR YEARS.

"Oh QLD have had the same squad playing together for years". And this year they made a shit load of changes and stil won - after being smashed in game one and being smashed after 40 mins at the away venue. Still won.

"QLD just played better". This one was rolled out by Aaron Woods' on radio last week.

If people want this to change because they are sick of criticism of the NSWRL and everything to do with it then they need make huge changes to everything they do and stop making excuses and start winning.

This is just a small observation of one NSW player, and there are a few who do this. But Josh Dugan, as good a player as he may be, is one I would never pick to represent NSW just for the way he bahaves on field weekly in the NRL. Yesterday against Newcastle he continually abused/screamed/whinged/complained at the ref every f**king time he was tackled after he had played the ball. Why???? What is he achieving?? He is constantly blowing up about everything.

If the Andrew Fifita blow up over the starting change is true then he is another that should never play again. Gould criticised some for being selfish anwhile back and that stinks of the same stuff.

These simple behaviours really do highlight a big difference in professionalism, maturity, focus on the game and an individuals commitment to carrying out their job for their team without losing focus and making excuses..

No stuff 'em. NSWRL is an organisation that needs a total overhaul of all areas - the attitude and desire of the players being the most important.

Pedge1971

Whatsamatta Pedge ? Don't like copping some of the shit you dish out ? That's a shame.

Happy to cop it mate. But dont delude yourself that we are throwing the same shit. If you want to sledge go for it. But dont sulk cause you had a bad day princess. It is unbecoming.....

Fact is you are naval gazing and looking for any excuse you can to explain away the deficiencies of your half at origin level. Then when others disagree with you on a forum you throw the toys out of the pram and have a sulk cause someone replied to a comment you made.

Have your warm milk and go to bed little man. Let the adults continue the debate.

RWB

Watching last night it looks like he has either no confidence or vision. He has a reasonable running game but doesn't use it. The defence knows he's going to pass to the second rower or Keary.Keary looks better because he can kick run or pass and the defence is in 2 minds about him.

Look a little deeper than just who's creating the points.

That's easy, anyone can see who can pose a threat in attack. You can know nothing about the game and pick that up in a second. If you're going to tell me Pearce has little to no flair, then thanks Sherlock did you just stumble on that thought after 200 games?

Watch the bloke who's controlling the tempo of the game, watch how sides transition out of their yardage sets, notice the patterns in where the sides are working to through their sets on the field, look at structure, play selection, direction of play etc etc.

I'll quote Trent Robinson who said 'Pearce had an off game by his usual standards in the organisational department but an off game for him is still one of the best in the game'.

Pearce is an exceptional organiser, second only to Cameron Smith in my opinion at club level any way.

You gotta ask yourself at some point, after 200 club games why can all these great coaches & judges of the game not see that Pearce isn't a creative threat when every local drunk at the pub can? Or is it me that's missing something?

I get it, most people just love the game for the simplicity of it and aren't that interested in the intricacies of the game, you could ask them why Cameron Smith is so great and they'd probably throw out some buzz words like durability and leadership which have nothing to do with his technical or tactical ability. On the other hand ask them why Thurston is so great and they will recall all the moments where he displayed his technical brilliance & describe it to to you in detail for hours.

Like I said it's easy to see the bloke who's an attacking threat, you have to play close attention to recognise the tactical geniuses of our game and that just doesn't appeal to 99% of RL fans.

OldPanther

Look a little deeper than just who's creating the points.

That's easy, anyone can see who can pose a threat in attack. You can know nothing about the game and pick that up in a second. If you're going to tell me Pearce has little to no flair, then thanks Sherlock did you just stumble on that thought after 200 games?

Watch the bloke who's controlling the tempo of the game, watch how sides transition out of their yardage sets, notice the patterns in where the sides are working to through their sets on the field, look at structure, play selection, direction of play etc etc.

I'll quote Trent Robinson who said 'Pearce had an off game by his usual standards in the organisational department but an off game for him is still one of the best in the game'.

Pearce is an exceptional organiser, second only to Cameron Smith in my opinion at club level any way.

You gotta ask yourself at some point, after 200 club games why can all these great coaches & judges of the game not see that Pearce isn't a creative threat when every local drunk at the pub can? Or is it me that's missing something?

I get it, most people just love the game for the simplicity of it and aren't that interested in the intricacies of the game, you could ask them why Cameron Smith is so great and they'd probably throw out some buzz words like durability and leadership which have nothing to do with his technical or tactical ability. On the other hand ask them why Thurston is so great and they will recall all the moments where he displayed his technical brilliance & describe it to to you in detail for hours.

Like I said it's easy to see the bloke who's an attacking threat, you have to play close attention to recognise the tactical geniuses of our game and that just doesn't appeal to 99% of RL fans.

I understand that and applaud his skill. I would bet $$ it's a big reason the Roosters are such a good team. My point was he seems to have certain skills which he isn't really using to the fullest by choice.

Dufmack

p.s. Die Origin Die.
So if us fans blaming the players means it's the fans fault we lost.
Doesn't you blaming us fans mean it's your fault we lost.

Time to step down mate

Pearce had a quiet game against Manly. All that anti-Pearce hate propaganda, especially from Penrith-Cleary fans, could be getting to him.