Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Most hated lineup

Misanthrope

Whats with everyone hating Tate for having a neck brace?

I hate him for being uglier than sin. Satan blushes. The neck brace just makes him look even douchier.

Knightmare

ALL- TIME HATED XVII

1. Karmichael Hunt- Not really a problem with him personally (although a chick I knew a few years ago had a friend who dated him and said he was an r-soul), more the fact that he is way overrated. The biggest point to his game is jumping 2 feet in the air, trying to sidestep and then getting smashed by the oncoming defenders as soon as his boots touch ground. If he didn't play for the Broncos, he wouldn't be Queensland fullback.

2. Greg Inglis- Traitor. Can't believe the Queenslanders would let a born and bred Blue play for them. Isn't that what the whole Origin concept was meant to stop? Seriously, if you are born and raised south of Coolangatta and you want to play for the Maroons, you are seriously geniused.

3. Chris Close- What the f**k would he know about how passionate people in NSW are about their state? He's never sat in the Blues dressing room, never attended their training sessions and never supported them. Also rates a mention for the fine display of sportsmanship he displayed after Game 3 2006 when he clearly flipped the NSW team the bird. Is this that "Queensland passion" that we apparently lack?

4. Judas Lyon- I didn't know Brookvale Oval was located in Wee Waa?

5. John Hopoate- Dirty arse-poking thug and a prime niggler on the field.

6. Anthony Mundine- Overhyped wanker full of hot air.

7. Brett Kimmorley- SHOW ME THE MONEY! Also forgot what State he was representing nearly every time he pulled on a Blues jumper.

8. Josh Perry- Played 1 good game a year with the Knights, spent the rest looking like Randy from 'Trailer Park Boys' if you put him in a Knights jersey and paid him good money to pick up scraps from Andrew Johns. Quoted as saying "There were times last year when I felt embarrassed to be wearing the Knights jersey." As a fellow poster on here wrote: "Well Josh, there were times last year when I was embarrassed to see you wearing the Knights jersey too!"

9. Geoff Toovey- A total whinger, never shutting up at the ref with his incessant complaining. It was a great day when 'Mad Dog' Macdougall (deliberately or not) raked a boot across his face. In short, the Joel Griffiths of League.

10. Andrew Gee- Cheap shot merchant.

11. Gorden Tallis- Thug. Will never forget the cheap backhander he gave Mad Dog after scoring in Game 2 of Origin 2000. Whatever he is like off the field, on it he was a dirty thug who the Queenslanders defended as "passionate" and anybody else with a clear mind labelled "wanker".

12. Clint Newton- Turncoat. Tried desperately to stay in Newcastle and then stabbed the club in the back when they (rightly) decided he wasn't worth the salary.

13. Trevor Gillmeister- See Chris Close, except Axe hasn't flipped us the bird. Yet.

RESERVES:

14. Terry Lamb- Go and see what happened to Ellery Hanley in the 1988 Grand Final. Also thought Hopoate's "smell my fingers" act was funny enough to replay on the big screen at Tigers training over and over.

15. Andrew Gee- Cheap shot merchant, dirty player.

16. Chris Walker- Egotistical wanker.

17. Benny Elias- New South Wales legend. Incessant niggler and a dirty player. Lol and all you Banana-benders were about to call me biased :LOL:

COACH

Can't split Terry Lamb or Chris Anderson.

Notable exception- Justin Hodges. Has picked up his game these last few years noticeably and matured into a class player.

Hanscholo

Misanthrope said:
1: Karmichael Hunt - Overrated wanker
Sure, he's a good fullback, but he's had the monopoly on the #1 ever since he was grunted into this world following Wayne Bennet's prolonged labor.

2: Brent Tate - Vampire looking wanker.
Possibly some kind of day vampire. May possibly subsist on some other kind of human bodily fluid. Everytime he has the ball, I want someone to hit his brace.

3: Ryan Cross - Ugly wanker
Even God has to look away and swallow back bile when his mug comes onto the TV. He is to God what waking up next to an ugly, fat shiela is to your average man.

4: Timana Tahu - Turncoat wanker
Left a club that had stuck by him for more money. Was a whiny bitch even when he was at the club. Worse now. Then left the league that stuck by him for even more money. Will soon leave the world that has stuck by him in exchange for more money. Alpha Centauri has approached his manager.

5: Brett Dallas - Ranga wanker
Red-heads should be smothered at birth. This f**ker was just too quick.

6: Braith Anasta - Mumma's boy wanker
Lived at home with his mother despite being one of the most overpaid player's in league. Clearly slept in his mother's bed until at least the age of fifteen. Probably waxes his knuckles.

7: Brett Kimmorley - One nutted wanker
With due respect, always seemed to play well against Andrew Johns. Pity about the other 23 to 24 games a season. Lost a testicle. Clearly God doesn't want the line to continue.

8: Josh Perry - Fat wanker
His departure from Newcastle ensures the city will never have a Krispy Kreme's franchise, depriving thousands of overweight bogans another way to piss away their dole checks.

9: Geoff Toovey - Crybaby wanker
Mad Dog shouldn't have stopped stamping until he felt turf on his studs. Cried harder than a fat girl at prom.

10: Willie Mason - "I have ADD so it's not my fault I'm a wanker" wanker
Blames everything on a condition that 95% of wankers claim to have. Generates more concentrated wank than the entire world population of boys aged 12-44.

11: Gorden Tallis - King Wanker (c)
Tough guy with a heart made of butter. Managed to get goaded into flipping off fans because they accused his mother of being a pig. Clearly cut close to home, plus he hadn't heard from her since that morning he came home drunk and woke up having had vivid dreams about eating a sh*tload of bacon.

12: Clint Newton - Absolute wanker
Avoids airports. When non-sentient, mechanical objects try to kill members of your family - you know you're a wanker. I hear toasters spit sparks and refridgerators try to turn his food. Fled Newcastle after losing a nail in a fight with a particularly over-zealous egg whisk.

13: Tonie Carroll - Cheap shot merchant wanker
Delights in eye gouges, cheap shots, and I hear he kicks children when their parents aren't looking. Can't decide which country he's from. Probably denies the Holocaust occured.

14: Allan Langer - Midget wanker
How can so much wanker be stored in so little space. He clearly defied Einstein's Law of Wanker to Mass.

15: Terry Hill - Lisping wanker
Responsible for the drowning deaths of several mod league players? The bodies are buried underneath a Lowes in outback NSW.

16: Chris Walker - Showboat wanker
Was a wanker even before he become an overpaid league star. Has perfected the art of masturbation to a point that he needs only catch a glimpse of himself in a mirror to achieve orgasm. Has to double bag his groceries.

17: John Hopoate - Finger banging wanker
Caught with his finger in the cookie jar. Shakespeare originally had Hoppa in mind for the role of Lady Macbeth when he wrote "All the perfumes of Arabia will not sweeten this hand"

Coach: Ricky Stuart - f**king wanker
Could complain about a day in which he won the lottery, recieved a blowjob from Jessica Alba, single handedly ended world hunger, and got to eat Outback Steak for two meals.

lol & QFT

Frederick said:
1. gunning for panthers
2. gunning for panthers
3. gunning for panthers
4. gunning for panthers
5. gunning for panthers
6. gunning for panthers
7. gunning for panthers
8. gunning for panthers
9. gunning for panthers
10. gunning for panthers
11. gunning for panthers
12. gunning for panthers
13. gunning for panthers

14. gunning for panthers
15. gunning for panthers
16. timmah
17. skeepe

Wrong.

1. gunning for Knights
2. gunning for Roosters
3. gunning for Raiders
4. gunning for Bulldogs
5. gunning for Souths
6. gunning for Titans
7. gunning for Broncos
8. gunning for Cowboys
9. gunning for Eels
10. gunning for Dragons
11. gunning for Storm
12. gunning for Warriors
13. gunning for Manly

14. gunning for Tigers
15. gunning for panthers next time they win the premiership
16. timmah
17. skeepe

Timmah said:
Wrong.

1. gunning for Knights
2. gunning for Roosters
3. gunning for Raiders
4. gunning for Bulldogs
5. gunning for Souths
6. gunning for Titans
7. gunning for Broncos
8. gunning for Cowboys
9. gunning for Eels
10. gunning for Dragons
11. gunning for Storm
12. gunning for Warriors
13. gunning for Manly

14. gunning for Tigers
15. gunning for panthers next time they win the premiership
16. timmah
17. skeepe

haha thats better. :lol: he was probably gunning for rugby back in 03 as well. i say hes gunning for c**k.

I can't believe there has been no mention of the King of Kings when it came to inciting hatred. This Bald Qld'er would make you spit at and kick the TV whenever his mug popped up on the TV, or if you were in the crowd you'd scream yourself hoarse all game with the vitriol of a room-fool of divorced house-wives sucking on lemons for 80 minutes.

That's if you lived South of the Tweed.

The King, King Wally Lewis.

mightybears

" i want to go home to mummy" Ben Ikin, class act Garry Jack, the grub Tezza Hill, "fingers" Hoppa, the grub Thurston, the grub Willie Mason and the worse by far the sook Gorden Tallis - most disliked player ever aka the raging lame-gutless, news limited puppet.

Big Pete

1. Jarryd Hayne - Someone buy this kid some scuba gear. Not only did he do it once, twice wait a minute three times he had the audacity to claim otherwise.

2. Adam MacDougall - Dirty player.

3. Matt King - Went from one of my favourite players to a cheap shot merkin in a matter of years. Keep on smiling.

4. Jamie Lyon - If I was a Blue/Manly fan I'd hate him.

5. John Hopoate - Dead sh*t. Thanks for giving Anti-League fans all the ammo they need.

6. Anthony Mundine - "They didn't select me because I'm Aboriginal" Needs more sense pummelled into him.

7. Andrew Johns (c) - Held his own club for ransom and still went on about how loyal he is to Newcastle. Despite how good you were on the field Johns off it you were nothing but a glory hog.

8. Bryce Gibbs - Average player who's soul claim to fame was getting Ryles and Civoniceiva angry enough to hit him.

9. Danny Buderus - Cry more? The only thing he has over Farah at the moment is the ability to moan more than Chewbacca.

10. Andrew Gee - His sole purpose was to cause sh*t on the field. Too bad the game past him by in 2003 and helped Brisbane to one of their worst seasons.

11. Anthony Watmough - Nothing but a figment of our imagination.

12. Paul Gallen - Dirtiest player in the game. I'll never forget his performances last year in the Origin arena and against both the Dragons and the Knights.

13. Ben Kennedy - Superb runner of the ball...especially to men half his size! Probably the most gifted actor in all of Rugby League allowing all those Blues supporters to believe he didn't dive in Game 3 2005.