Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Most pain you have ever experienced!

MEE

Holla if ya hear me said:
That was the most GLORIOUS DEFINING moment in league history
Johns goes the blind
Inside to ALBERT
ALBERT!
DARREN ALBERT WILL SCORE!
NEWCASTLE HAS WON RUGBY LEAGUES CROWN!
Was glorious until it was revealed that some of the knights were doped up on roids.

MEE

Tut-Tut :roll: and bullsh*t to boot
Haha!

i remember that day clearly. Even the ground announcer was booing us. ive never seen so much hatred.

dead_possum

It could be worse, you could be an aussie rules fan and barrack for the Collywobbles.

dp_banner2.jpg

socksie

That was the most GLORIOUS DEFINING moment in league history
Johns goes the blind
Inside to ALBERT
ALBERT!
DARREN ALBERT WILL SCORE!
NEWCASTLE HAS WON RUGBY LEAGUES CROWN!

ah that was a good day in RL history..

my eagle eye said:
Haha!

i remember that day clearly. Even the ground announcer was booing us. ive never seen so much hatred.
Wonder why...Anyways
Hand that trophy to the Goosters now ...Leagues most hated
Now we just laugh at manly :lol: :oops:

32 days until..{HODGES SHUFFLES FEET}"sorry fellas"

Terminator

Yes what happenned to our arch enemies, I wonder sometimes if we had lost that '97 GF instead of Manly, that our club positions and standing would be reversed, personally I have never even disliked Manly, love the area as well, and they are my second favourite team.

MEE

my eagle eye said:
Haha!

Wonder why...Anyways

Laugh or you will at Manly but we wouldnt be in the position we are today if we didn't sacrafice ourselves for the ARL during the superleague war.

my eagle eye said:
Haha!

Wonder why...Anyways

Laugh or you will at Manly but we wouldnt be in the position we are today if we didn't sacrafice ourselves for the ARL during the superleague war.
Cry me a river
We all took the money and we still havent got a licenced club to back us up.Manly took the money/Norths took the money.What happened after that was your directors doing

MEE

my eagle eye said:
Haha!

Wonder why...Anyways

Cry me a river
We all took the money and we still havent got a licenced club to back us up.Manly took the money/Norths took the money.What happened after that was your directors doing
Manly didnt get a cent from the ARL or Optus. But its not worth argueing about. Its a social forum.

***MH***

-i've fractured my skull while i fell off my tricycle riding down a flight of stairs
-fully pierced my tounge with a stick while i was upside down on a swing with a stick in my mouth
-while bushwalking, attacked and chased by two rottwiellers walking with an owner unleashed and jumping down a 4m cliff to save myself, scraping my spine on rocks
-doubling on the handlebars of a bike going downhill, jumping off to avoid the sharp turn at the bottom of the hill, scraping the shit out of my knees
-getting back on the handlebars at the bottom of the hill, only to stack it further up the road and compound fracturing my wrist
-getting hit in the eye with a squashball during a comp game

salivor

I've always been lucky with injuries, the worst I've had are a few flipping and skidding bike accidents and a bad ear infection. I've never broken any of my own bones but a few other peoples. I personally liked when I was goalkeeping and put my foot in front of the ball just as the striker kicked the crap out of it, breaking 3 of his toes.

sharks beat newcastle in a highly unlikely win in 2003 at marathon stadium

i proceeded to drink myself into oblivion
then in a drunken race for shot gun i jumped down seven stairs
sounds piss poor but i remember thinking 'this had better be a big jump or i wont make it'

cleared it by a few metres and landed on my left heel
it was like it was on fire, i was in absolute agony, i couldnt walk
but i wasnt going to lose the race so i hopped down the next 7 stairs with this agonising pain and got in a wrestle for shotgun (i was extremely drunk you see)

went out partying when i should have gone to hospital and in my drunken sense thought i'd "walk it off"

by the next day it had swollen to twice its normal size and i couldnt move my leg
couldnt walk

i was off all sport for months
even whilst drunk i could still feel the absolute agony, like the bottom half of my leg was on fire

Wests is Best

In order from least painful to most painful here are my top 5:

5. Fractured wrist (3 times)

4. Torn Calf muscle. I fair dinkum thought someone had hurled a cricket ball into the back of my leg at football training one night. My first reaction was who the f**k threw that at me? My mate next to me heard the tear, and honestly thought ppl were taking pot shots at us from behind the fence!

3. Hitting my thumb while hammering the crossbar onto the uprights I had made in my back yard. This happened nearly 20 years ago, and the pain fair dinkum brought tears to my eyes and I remember it like it happened yesterday.

2. While in the garage I stepped on a light globe while in bare feet. It wasn't the most pain I had even endured, but after 3 months when the wound had healed, but the soreness hadn't, I took a visit to the doctor. He decided to poke his scapular in me to see if there was any glass that had remained in my heel. The problem was he couldn't use aenasthetic because apparently it doesn't work under the foot. he removed a piece of broken light globe almost the size of a 5c piece. That, ladies and gentlmen was pain!

1. Broken collarbone in 2 places getting tackled in the U/15's. It hurt so much that when I got to hospital my arm wouldn't move 1 cm so they could remove my jersey. They had to cut it off (the jersey that is). For them to have to cut off your own footy jumper, there better have to be a damn good reason for it! and believe me it was justified.

Rise Against

ShireShark said:
sharks beat newcastle in a highly unlikely win in 2003 at marathon stadium

i proceeded to drink myself into oblivion
then in a drunken race for shot gun i jumped down seven stairs
sounds piss poor but i remember thinking 'this had better be a big jump or i wont make it'

cleared it by a few metres and landed on my left heel
it was like it was on fire, i was in absolute agony, i couldnt walk
but i wasnt going to lose the race so i hopped down the next 7 stairs with this agonising pain and got in a wrestle for shotgun (i was extremely drunk you see)

went out partying when i should have gone to hospital and in my drunken sense thought i'd "walk it off"

by the next day it had swollen to twice its normal size and i couldnt move my leg
couldnt walk

i was off all sport for months
even whilst drunk i could still feel the absolute agony, like the bottom half of my leg was on fire

wat had happened 2 ur heal? what was the prognosis