In order from least painful to most painful here are my top 5:
5. Fractured wrist (3 times)
4. Torn Calf muscle. I fair dinkum thought someone had hurled a cricket ball into the back of my leg at football training one night. My first reaction was who the f**k threw that at me? My mate next to me heard the tear, and honestly thought ppl were taking pot shots at us from behind the fence!
3. Hitting my thumb while hammering the crossbar onto the uprights I had made in my back yard. This happened nearly 20 years ago, and the pain fair dinkum brought tears to my eyes and I remember it like it happened yesterday.
2. While in the garage I stepped on a light globe while in bare feet. It wasn't the most pain I had even endured, but after 3 months when the wound had healed, but the soreness hadn't, I took a visit to the doctor. He decided to poke his scapular in me to see if there was any glass that had remained in my heel. The problem was he couldn't use aenasthetic because apparently it doesn't work under the foot. he removed a piece of broken light globe almost the size of a 5c piece. That, ladies and gentlmen was pain!
1. Broken collarbone in 2 places getting tackled in the U/15's. It hurt so much that when I got to hospital my arm wouldn't move 1 cm so they could remove my jersey. They had to cut it off (the jersey that is). For them to have to cut off your own footy jumper, there better have to be a damn good reason for it! and believe me it was justified.