Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Most pain you have ever experienced!

Rise Against

brook said:
A few years ago I was unlucky enough to be caught in the path of a semi-trailer speeding and driving illegally while I was crossing the road.

The result of that hurt like hell (but hey I dented the truck ;-) ) but was NOT the worst pain I ever experienced.

That came a couple of weeks later when they tried to ease me off the narcotic based painkillers I had been using and put me on panadine fort. It turns out I was allergic to codine...12 hours spent throwing up when you have three broken ribs, a punctured lung, fractured vertebrae numerous internal injuries and stitches from my naval to my chest is about as close to hell as I ever want to get :evil:

how the f**k r u alive

brook

*shrugs* luck

I actually came out of it with virtually no long term effects - just a few new scars

I was thrown clear by the truck which was the first bit of luck and they say that the fact I was wearing a heavy backpack at the time probably saved me from any serious spinal injury so I got no reason to complain (just don't ever want to be given panadine fort again :lol: )

Samwise

oh yeah back in grade 7 i was mucking around in the sports shed at school, jumping between a big exercise ball and the high jump mats, ended up taking a tumble and landing with a leg either side of the edge of a steel drum we kept the skipping ropes in. couldnt walk for a few days after that cos of the severe bruising my jatz crackers copped.

t-ba

*I was Mauled by a Dog when I was 7. I got no permanent scarring except for a noticable lump on the piece of skin that seperates your nostrils, my Cheek (Almost gone :( . Looked so F*cking cool!) and a few on my Noggin'. I spent 3 weeks in hospital though, and apparently half my nose, which was hanging by a thread, fell off while I was unconscious. I also lost about 15% of my blood (My Body apparently shut down from the blood loss. That's why I was unconscious).

*Slipped a disc in a Union Scrum and dislocated both my shoulders at the same time.

*Broke two ribs when I came off a Jump the wrong way on my BMX and my side on Handlebar greeted my Torso

There's been a few more. But those are my personal top 3. I've only broken 6 bones in my life though.

the_knights_rule

the only 'bad' injuries that i have suffered are two broken toes and a badly dislocated finger! lol sounds like a broken fingernail compared to all the injuries some of you guys have had!
but when i was younger i was riding my bike around in a street near mine and my brother was rollerblading and well he got in my way so i kinda ran him over and he broke his arm :lol:

that reminds me when i got a bike for chrissy, it was my first one with handle bar brakes and i went for a ride not knowing, i thought they were back peddle ones so i went down my street (which is a steep hill) and was starting to go very fast so i decieded to put the brakes on so i start peddling backwards but it didnt work and i went up over the gutter of a side strret, and smashed into a brick wall, ruining my brand new bike :( :lol:

Dr Crane

Never wore a box when playing cricket. Not that that was the problem.

Got hit in the collarbone in the process of dropping a catch.

Also hit on the inside thigh a number of times in the nets by our teams best 'fast' bowler.

Other than that, putting my hand through a glass window. Scar still on my wrist.

Also have never broken a bone.

fatshark

Smashing my colar bone when making a tackle as a kid. Knees and collar bones dont go well together. Also getting my finger caught in a taxi door...I had a bit to much to drink :?
Plenty of smashed teeth, from jumping in pools, surfboard landing on me and landing on a surfboard, six stitches in my hand

Spike

Most of my painful experiences seem to be alcohol related;

*drove my motorcycle drunk and hit a gutter launching me over the handlebars and through the advertising glass of a bus stop shattering glass everywhere

*fell off the front verandah of a friends house whilst drunk into a garden full of cacti

* had an ex hit me in the nuts with a meat tenderiser while I slept

brook

Spike said:
*fell off the front verandah of a friends house whilst drunk into a garden full of cacti

I actually did something like that once

I'd locked my keys in the house and the only window unlocked was my bedroom - I was balancing on the fence trying to get the window open when I slipped and fell back down - straight onto a big cactus that had been planted there by the people who lived in the house before us (mum had been trying to get dad to rip it up for years but he never got around to it - I was not in a good mood when he got home :evil: )

Alba

well wen i played footy for the girls team at school this stupid fat B 8) tch made my shoulder pop out.........ouuuuuuuuuuuuuch!!

but i would rather that over and over compared to the emotional pain ive had to got thru....im sure alot of people would trade that 4 physical pain if they could :(