Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Moylan, Maloney or Cronk?

shaggs

Ha, plenty more coming through the system too mate. Terrible state of affairs. They can leave for more money with the club's blessing, or they can stay and help the club they grew up at. Don't worry though, we'll be fine. Just concentrate on which players you're going to buy next.
Sharks have got a lot of good kids coming through too at the moment.

And don't forget the sharks have taken some unwanted players over the past few years

cb4

Ha, plenty more coming through the system too mate. Terrible state of affairs. They can leave for more money with the club's blessing, or they can stay and help the club they grew up at. Don't worry though, we'll be fine. Just concentrate on which players you're going to buy next.

I don't want to engage in debate too much, but geez, throwing shade at us for buying players is a bit over the top.

Luke Bowden

Ok so why not sponsor the front of jersey as well? It makes zero sense unless there is excess cash to burn with a right off.

The club owns the Jersey, they sell the advertising space.

The club doesn't own the Stadium, so they buy the naming rights and dress it up all pretty. I'm not sure if you have been there, but the stadium is just across the road from the club. It will look awesome and appear to be part of one big complex.

From a brand marketing point of view, it makes perfect sense.

Blues Riff

I don't want to engage in debate too much, but geez, throwing shade at us for buying players is a bit over the top.
Yeah me neither mate, but fair dinkum there's some bullshit in this thread. Good luck. I'm done here.

That's true but I bet most have to power through it.
I really don't understand this line of thinking. Should he apologise to you? Should he turn up at the local IGA and say sorry to the guys stacking shelves because he is in a position to take the time off? I just don't understand what you want. You think he should just suck it up and keep playing?

Rhyno

What's your problem? Can you not tolerate a sensible discussion from a fan from another club?
Same thing happens to me whenever I post in here l get a lot of abuse

Some fans in here can't handle the unbaised truth and carry on like 10 year old girls

Same thing happens to me whenever I post in here l get a lot of abuse

Some fans in here can't handle the unbaised truth and carry on like 10 year old girls

That's because you are a f**kwit that trolls in here after a loss or after your team wins a game. Some of your observations border on childish to which we have told many f**king times that we don't give a f**k about your opinions.

Whyno said:
I stopped listening to this months ago

There are a lot better nrl and sharks podcast out there

Luke Bowden

Sharks have got a lot of good kids coming through too at the moment.

And don't forget the sharks have taken some unwanted players over the past few years

That's true, I remember the disgust that expressed on here when you guys signed Pryor.

He turned out pretty good.

I think the Sharks have a bit of a reputation, much like the Roosters, for always trying to poach other teams talent.

I don't really agree, but when you have Rothfield linking the club to every player he thinks is available, your going to get that.

M2D2

4366501.jpg

If only smeagle had red cheeks.

Luke Bowden

My opinion - Moylan is Lockyer without the toughness. And Lockyer had a minder...

Sorry, he just hasn't produced what 9 says he can produce...

Not yet, but he's only had a dozen games at 6. Give him a preseason and more time in the position and see if he comes up to scratch.

I think he'll force his way into the Blues halves next year.

bluefox68

Not yet, but he's only had a dozen games at 6. Give him a preseason and more time in the position and see if he comes up to scratch.

I think he'll force his way into the Blues halves next year.
We'd all be glad to be proved wrong! I wish him well!

Griffoshark66

That's because you are a f**kwit that trolls in here after a loss or after your team wins a game. Some of your observations border on childish to which we have told many f**king times that we don't give a f**k about your opinions.
I got sick of replying so I blocked the little bitch. Well said. All he does is try to stir shit and has zero footy knowledge. WHYNO HAS NOTHING!

Ads

The club owns the Jersey, they sell the advertising space.

The club doesn't own the Stadium, so they buy the naming rights and dress it up all pretty. I'm not sure if you have been there, but the stadium is just across the road from the club. It will look awesome and appear to be part of one big complex.

From a brand marketing point of view, it makes perfect sense.
Maybe locally it does make it look nice but I think its a waste of money tbh. Everyone knows the brand, its not raising awareness which is what sponsorship is all about.

shadowboxer

Hold back a little there, Stake. Merrin won a GF with St. George in 2010, and he was part of the winning NSW SOO side in 2014.
Otherwise carry on
Merton also went out with a pro surfer, is a good dancer and was once touted as being the next SOO captain