Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My 2010 Line up

Sparky 74

1. Burt
2. Grothe
3. Reddy
4. Tahu
5. Inu
6. Hayne
7. Mortimer
8. Cayless
9. M Keating
10. Poore
11. Hindmarsh
12. Shackleton
13. Mateo

14. KK
15. Moi Moi
16. Mannah
17. B smith

caylo

Hayne at 5-8 will not happen and Inu will stay in the centres.
KK will move into the halves (6 or 7 doesnt matter TBH) and Mitchell, Burt or even Humble to wear the #14

benoir91

You cant move Hayne from fullback we learn that lesson every year.

1. Hayne
2. Reddy
3. Inu
4. Tahu
5. Grothe
6. Mortimer
7. K Keating
8. Cayless
9. M Keating
10. Poore
11. Hindmarsh
12. Shackleton
13. Mateo

14. Burt
15. Moimoi
16. Mannah
17. Smith/Lowrie

natheel

1. Jarryd hayne
2. Luke burt
3. Joel reddy
4. Timana tahu
5. Krisnan inu
6. Daniel Mortimer
7. Kris keating
8. Nathan Cayless
9. Matt keating
10. Justin poore
11. Nathan hindmarsh
12. Shane Shackleton
13. Feleti mateo
14. Tom humble
15. Ben smith
16. Fui fui moi moi
17. Tim mannah

Grail

why not

1. Hayne
2. Hayne
3. Hayne
4. Hayne
5. Hayne
6. Keating
7. Mortimer
8. Cayless
9. Keating
10. Poore
11. Hindmarsh
12. Shackelton
13. Mateo

14. Hayne
15. Moimoi
16. Mannah
17. Smith

Of course, this will mean that we need to learn how to clone humans. But I'm sure we can manage it - just get Hayne working on it, it'll be done by before kickoff tomorrow night.

:D

Ron Jeremy

anyone that has burt at fullback needs to be shot - he was a disaster there, and no coincidence that once he was pissed off from there we started wining - same happened in 2007.

1 Eyed TEZZA

Nup.

1. Hayne
2. Grothe
3. Reddy
4. Tahu
5. Inu
6. K.Keating
7. Mortimer
8. Cayless
9. M.Keating
10. Poore
11. Hindmarsh
12. Shackleton
13. Mateo

14. Burt (only because I cant fit him in the backline (yet) and he deserves a spot ahead of A.Mitchell)
15. Smith
16. Mannah
17. Moi Moi

.-) Daneel

I cant understand how people can leave Grothe out of thier backline.

That guy is a dead set metre eater. He gets us out of trouble ten fold compared to the odd lapse he may have in his game.

1. Hayne
2. Burt
3. Inu
4. Tahu
5. Grothe
6. Keating, K
7. Mortimer
8. Cayless
9. Keating, M
10. Poore
11. Hindmarsh
12. Shackleton
13. Mateo

14. Mitchell
15. Moimoi
16. Mannah
17. Smith

18. Reddy
19. Humble

Grail

anyone that has burt at fullback needs to be shot - he was a disaster there, and no coincidence that once he was pissed off from there we started wining - same happened in 2007.

:crazy:
He wasn't a disaster, he just wasn't our best option. In 2007 he was on fire in the number 1 position. Talk about inane ranting.

Hayne is our number 1, and will be as long as he is injury free and at the club, that much is obvious. He is the best fullback currently in the competition, and by a considerable margin, but to dismiss Burt as a disaster is incredibly dumb.

I believe the hyperbole police will be soon knocking at your door.

Ike E Bear

It looks like either Burt or Reddy will suffer the most for the abundance of talent. Both have been great this year, so it's a shame. Good position to be in if you're the coach, though.

Even though we will still have some young guys in the key 6, 7, 9 and 14 positions, at least there's enough depth in the club that the will have to keep sharp and perform to hold their positions.

There will be massive competition in the forwards too.

2010 should truly be an exciting season (do we dare hope).

caylo

realistically the team could change week by week.
Hayne will be at fullback, Inu and Tahu will be in the centres with Reddy and Grothe the starting winger and Burt the backup for injuries/rep duties.
Mortz and KK will be in the halves and MK will be the hooker.
4 prop rotation will include Cayless, Fui, Poore and Mannah (starting could change weekly) and the 4 backrow rotation will be Hindy, Mateo, Shak and Benny (Hindy the only player assured a start TBH). The utility off the bench could come from Mitchell, Humble or even Burt.

Parra Steve

1. Hayne
2. Inu
3. Reddy
4. Tahu
5. Grothe
6. Keating, K
7. Mortimer
8. Cayless
9. Keating
10. Poore
11. Hindmarsh
12. Shackleton
13. Mateo

14. A Mitchell
15. Fui
16. Mannah
17. B Smith

yy_cheng

Does INU really deserve the spot?

Burt has played better so far and INU although on the improve, has only really played well in one game.

1. Hayne
2. Burt
3. Inu
4. Tahu
5. Grothe
6. Keating, K
7. Mortimer
8. Cayless
9. Keating, M
10. Poore
11. Hindmarsh
12. Shackleton
13. Mateo

14. Mitchell
15. Moimoi
16. Mannah
17. Smith

18. Reddy
19. Humble

Thank you ! Mitchell is a must next year.

Ike E Bear

Does INU really deserve the spot?

Burt has played better so far and INU although on the improve, has only really played well in one game.

Agreed, but Inu seems to be a real confidence player. Now that the Eels are going well, he is coming into form. Once Tahu is back and there's a bigger, better forward pack pushing forward, I think Inu will be enjoying his footy more and more and will start to recapture some of that 2007 form.

He better, because if he doesn't he'll lose his spot quicker than he can blink, I reckon.

Ron Jeremy

:crazy:
He wasn't a disaster, he just wasn't our best option. In 2007 he was on fire in the number 1 position. Talk about inane ranting.

Hayne is our number 1, and will be as long as he is injury free and at the club, that much is obvious. He is the best fullback currently in the competition, and by a considerable margin, but to dismiss Burt as a disaster is incredibly dumb.

I believe the hyperbole police will be soon knocking at your door.

we don't win games while Burt is fullback, in 2007 we were the most inconsistent side in the NRL until he got injured, same happened in 2008, same in 2009. His 2007 form was mainly due to Tim Smith kicks. He struggles to take a bomb, struggles to make a break, struggles to make metres, defensively only average - all at fullback. He was a makeshift fullback who had the odd good game here and there but didn't suit the dynamics of the side - results, stats and everything else prove my argument right - case closed.