Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nanna power & future of EAS

Karmawave

To present keys to OUR new medicab that they raised funds for. :crazy:

Oh right, well thats a nice gesture.

Unfortunately, 85% of the crowd not positioned right in front of a speaker would have had no idea what was going on because everything on the microphone was just a monotone drone.

Oh right, well thats a nice gesture.

Unfortunately, 85% of the crowd not positioned right in front of a speaker would have had no idea what was going on because everything on the microphone was just a monotone drone.

Wasnt in front of a speaker but still could see and hear from my position way up the top of the AJ stand.

Admittedly the PA system definitely needs looking at, but THAT I believe is Hunter Venues Authority problem not ours.

cram

That whole nanna group is cringeworthy.

If anything sums up the kinda age demographic and character of our fan base, that would just be about it.

And we wonder why 14 year olds think its uncool to go to the Knights games.

Alot of 14 year old, particularly girls are just not into the footy. My 15 year old comes with us under sufferance.

Prior to the Eastern grand stand being built alot more teenagers seemed to be at the games because they could walk around the ground, parading themselves rather then watch the footy.

Current configuration really requires them to sit and that aint kewl...

Serc

Good point, I remember that well from the games I went to in 03-05. There were HEAPS of them not even watching the game and doing exactly as you say!

Karmawave

Fair point Cram.

But its not like 14 year olds can parade around a cricket ground either with the set grandstand seating at most major cricket grounds, and we all know how incredibly popular one day and 20/20 cricket is with younger people. ( More expensive to attend too ).

And rugby league would suit their short attention spans given the game doesn't go for very long.

I just think that the younger demographic have felt for a long time that the Knights are uncool to support.

Karmawave

Actually this is way off topic, but anyone who doesn't mind a punt, there's a tip in the last at Canterbury called BACK ON TOP. Jumps in about 20minutes.

Know the connections, and it's apparently a good thing.

See how it goes I guess. Might wanna have a crack each way anyone with a betting account ( hopefully with your beloved Knights betting exchange ).

Adsy

Actually this is way off topic, but anyone who doesn't mind a punt, there's a tip in the last at Canterbury called BACK ON TOP. Jumps in about 20minutes.

Know the connections, and it's apparently a good thing.

See how it goes I guess. Might wanna have a crack each way anyone with a betting account ( hopefully with your beloved Knights betting exchange ).

Widest barrier and a 3kg amatuer. It'd wana be good mate.

doggone

Maybe they should invited some young Easter Bunnies along for free this weekend. Get the young girls there the boys will follow.

macavity

Good point, I remember that well from the games I went to in 03-05. There were HEAPS of them not even watching the game and doing exactly as you say!

the answer is very simple - and hopefully it can be resolved when the stadium is completed.

the lower deck needs to be GA.

if they can move around, sit with friends, etc etc - the kids will come back.

Frederick

the answer is very simple - and hopefully it can be resolved when the stadium is completed.

the lower deck needs to be GA.

if they can move around, sit with friends, etc etc - the kids will come back.
That's what annoys me now...with the guards posted at every entrance, I can't come visit you guys without actually BUYING a ticket to get into that bay

Serc

I hear you guys...though the other way to fix that is have proper seating around the entire ground so you can then more or less roam anywhere ;-)

Jobdog

Alot of 14 year old, particularly girls are just not into the footy. My 15 year old comes with us under sufferance.

Prior to the Eastern grand stand being built alot more teenagers seemed to be at the games because they could walk around the ground, parading themselves rather then watch the footy.

Current configuration really requires them to sit and that aint kewl...
They do that at Toyota Park. I don't want EAS to turn into the Newcastle equivalent - a whole lot of drunken teenagers just turning up to the footy to socialise and not watch the game. Mind you, that would mean more money for the Knights, even if they aren't watching the game, eh Karma? ;-)

If I recall correctly, the intent is to eventually have the stadium as an all-seater correct? Nth/Sth hills gorn? I think that will be a shame if it were to happen. When you make it all-seater you risk ANZ/SFS type looks with giant groups of seats empty at either end :(