Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Need A New Game

I'm not much of a computer gamer (PC Only), but i have been playing alot of RL2 latley and now i'm getting a bit sick of it and looking for somthing else to play. Can anyone reccommend any new-ish games for the PC worth getting? I was thinking about getting Fifa Manager 2006, but i havn't heard good things...

I second Gorillas, also Qbasic Nibbles is also a worthwhile timewaster...

Not terribly newish, but:
The new Prince of Persia games are pretty enjoyable
If you're into it, any of the Diablo incarnations
Knights of the Old Republic (again, niche)
Any of the Grand Theft Autos
One out of left field that I bought at random was Beyond Good & Evil... really good, happily taken by surprise
Rome: Total War

Either way, you can't go wrong if EB's is having a sale either now or soon, also given that you can return them if I'm not mistaken...

simostorm

Far Cry is freakin awesome, been playin it heaps.
Pro evouloution soccer 5 is meant to be better then fifi
so ive heard.

Eelectrica

I picked up Trackmania - Sunrise a few months ago.
One of the most fun games ever. With plenty of new tracks to download through the games interface as well.
Pretty much requires a gamepad though. It would be tough to control using a keyboard.

Morrowind is also a huuuge game in that regard, all opinions I've read say at least 100 hours of gameplay, not including expansions, but for someone like me it'd be much longer than that. Just lucky it's holidays.

Eelectrica

strewth_mate said:
Morrowind is also a huuuge game in that regard, all opinions I've read say at least 100 hours of gameplay, not including expansions, but for someone like me it'd be much longer than that. Just lucky it's holidays.
Morrowind is a game that's never really finished. I've completed the main quest and both expansion quests, but their are still plenty of other things to do if I want. No real point though when I can kill the toughest bad guy in one or two blows. (I can kill an ordinator or guard in one hit)

Darth Bobo

Weasels Ripped My Flesh said:
I'm not much of a computer gamer (PC Only), but i have been playing alot of RL2 latley and now i'm getting a bit sick of it and looking for somthing else to play. Can anyone reccommend any new-ish games for the PC worth getting? I was thinking about getting Fifa Manager 2006, but i havn't heard good things...

The EA Sports NHL series are great games and you could pick an older release at a cheaper price if you havn't played any of them and still be impressed. The rules may need a little getting used to but as far as a sports game goes these are great fun and the big hits you can pull off will should appeal to footy fans.

Razor

simostorm said:
Far Cry is freakin awesome, been playin it heaps.
Pro evouloution soccer 5 is meant to be better then fifi
so ive heard.

Agree with you on Far Cry

PES5 is not even close to FIFA. PES5 is sh*t.

Misanthrope

The Movies is apparently quite addictive. It's the main reason I want to upgrade my PC. I'm a fan of the Rollercoaster Tycoon games as well.