Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New 5/8 Thread

The Popper

Hogan? Andrews? Fair dinkum! Wot's wrong with you blokes. They're way too young under our recruitment policy. Jack Danzey is our man! :crazy:

On the serious side though, if DCE or Reynolds are really up for grabs, our saving on Carney should foot the bill.

Well I am standing shoulder to shoulder with Crock, Bowie and the men.

[youtube]i79X9jTAfEM[/youtube]

We will able to try some players now if Carney sacked thats hlaf of this years salary about $300k we should be able to use.

We have tried in last couple of years Leutele, Feki, Lichaa, Brown & Gagan all seem ok no worse then those replaced lets give Penani another go as well

taipan

Might be going off at a tangent,but now Carney being rissolled,that leaves money in the Salary Cap bank.Maybe we can now pay the NRL fine of $600,000 get that outa the way ,then once that's done,use the future monies for DCE or a decent up and comer. :sarcasm:

roboshark

Now all we need to be told is that holds worth is in for remainder of year and will. BE given a 3 year extension

Frailty

Now all we need to be told is that holds worth is in for remainder of year and will. BE given a 3 year extension

I am completely expecting Robson/Holdsworth to be the halves for the rest of the year.

Wooden spoon is ours.

ASADA f**k us in the ass.

No sponsors, no players, no fans, and lawsuits against us = We fold.

And it can't come soon enough.

roboshark

That's what the nrl wants. And have been working towards for years. Anyone who claims otherwise is out of their mind

Frailty

That's what the nrl wants. And have been working towards for years. Anyone who claims otherwise is out of their mind

I don't know if the NRL have had to work too hard towards it.

The club is pretty damn good at doing it themselves.

webShark

Stop deluding yourself.

Wasn't the NRL who gave out the peptides or the NRL who published a photo of a star player drinking his own piss.

Weaponhead

Might be going off at a tangent,but now Carney being rissolled,that leaves money in the Salary Cap bank.Maybe we can now pay the NRL fine of $600,000 get that outa the way ,then once that's done,use the future monies for DCE or a decent up and comer. :sarcasm:

Going to have to build a competitive team before a marquee player would even consider us. Is a marquee going to make the difference? Thurston hasnt got anywhere with the Cows. Having one bloke on massive money is not a silver bullet.

Right now we are rock bottom. It is going to take real footy smarts to build a team. There is precious little evidence any of that exists within the club but we Iive in hope that one day this joint runs out of bad luck and finally gets it right.

roboshark

How much pressure did the nrl put on manly about danks involvement. How much pressure did they put in the other clubs where players brought the game into disrepute

Hurrell, Myles, Lui, not to mention all the losers that got busted drink driving

But nope as soon as we are involved the media and nrl are onto it

Wake up and smell the Rort Sam