Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

new recruit

Gummy

nuh i don't have news of one; but theres someone on the market we should get i think

mitch healey has been given the arse from souths.

i think he'd make an ideal premier league and kicking coach for us

whaddya reckon peeps?

I dunno what his relationship is with Stuey, but if they get on then it can't hurt.

Booyah

And they probably wanted to get rid of anything left over from Langmack. Much the same as we're trying to do with the axing of Salisbury and Gillies.

bring back the bucket !

just what we need to build on what raper has started developing, a true sharks culture / "winning" culture !

i remember when he converted from the sideline in a howling rainstorm to beat auckland in nz in '99 i thought that was the sign we were going to win the comp. well obviously not but this guy bleeds black white and blue and that spirit is just what will get us there one day soon

Whilst not being the most overly talented bloke in the game, he was a very solid first grader. Great long kicking game. He holds a pretty special place in Sharks history too, having retired (same day as ET) playing the second most games for the club. I think he went on to play in England but we don't need to count that. He seems to have a pretty good footy brain, so he would be a good addition. I don't know what Peter Gentle would think about it.

Nuffs

healey was approached last year but he said he'd already committed to souths

lets hope he comes back

we need to know how to do his 70m kicks downfield

Mitch would have been booted from Souths because he was actually making progress and improving players. Souths officials were claimed to be furious that their juniors were becoming 'better players', so in an attempt to bring them back to the half-assed team that they are, Souths management decided to sack any staff that were helping improve the club in any way.

b_shark

Jimbo said:
Another prodigal son returns?

:clap:

God I hope so - might not have been the best player we ever had, but was always one of the most committed. Remember seeing him at Shark Park one very wet Sat night when we were playing Manly - made a try saving tackle on a player that must have been twice the size of him - tackle was so hard he crawled to the side line to throw up - and we won the game by about 2 points :D

Houdini

b_shark said:
Remember seeing him at Shark Park one very wet Sat night when we were playing Manly - made a try saving tackle on a player that must have been twice the size of him - tackle was so hard he crawled to the side line to throw up - and we won the game by about 2 points :D
Thats definitely the sort of dedication we need in the current team :clap:

I hope that there is actually some substance to this thread/rumour.
Mitch over the years was one of the most personable blokes anyone could want to meet. Whenever I caught up with him on game day, B4 or after, or training with the boys or even greeting them when they came up to feralsville (FNQ), Mitch was ALWAYS more than prepared to stop say gday and promote the team professionally and sociably. Mitch's playing career speaks volumes to the testimony of the man. Yes he is a Shark thru n thru and it would please me no end to see him return to the fold. Perhaps one day there may even be a spot on the board for him.
Come on home buddy and assist in the run to our inaugural premiership.