Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

New Signings- Take 2

Craigshark

If we have spare cash.. I’m happy to welcome Hayne or Pearce. I just don’t like the idea of all of our attack coming from, Townsend, Moylan and Holmes.

chewsta

Didn't Chad sign long term earlier this year? IF we were to get Pearce would we be looking at Chad/Pearce halves and Moyza at the back? Or would it be the end of Chadley all together?

Gallen just tweeted about going to Chad's wedding.

So The Chad has settled down, might be his best year yet.

Snoop Shark

Yes but we're doing it without Maloney which is a bigger loss imo. Oh well, lets see how it pans out. Nothing on Moylan to the Sharks as yet but Panthers have lodged Maloney's paperwork, according to the press.

If your talking about the 2016 Maloney then I would be agreeing with you. The 2017 Maloney reminded me of an under 10’s spoiled brat. Our attack was so dependent on Maloney this year and he just went out there and kicked his boots into the ground.

King Ben

I love this new attitude from Flanno and the football staff.

Feeling bored in your best position on the field? Off to the Broncos, and to rub salt in the wound (which we won't tell Brisbane about beforehand) we'll replace you with an even better player.

Not happy with the three-year contract you signed after only 18 months? Well then you won't even reach Year 3, off to the Panthers thanks. And we'll get an amazing long-term prospect in return.

For too long we kept players because they were good guys or the boys morale improved while they were on the team. Not re-signing Heino shows we're not playing around anymore.

Chad better aim up in 2018 because he's next on the chopping block. 3 year deal or not.

M2D2

Weve signed two myths for next season.
It may be a long one boys, especially if we sign a third.

Card Shark

This narrative that Maloney hasn't been good for us is insane. Without him we don't beat the Cowboys and make the GF

I doubt any sharks fan thinks that about him however 2017 was significantly different...& the contract upgrade stuff was apparently going on for most of the season, not sure where you get the info it was after the season.

Card Shark

If we have spare cash.. I’m happy to welcome Hayne or Pearce.

Can’t see how we’d have spare cash.

We let (an apparently underpaid) Maloney go & got an overhyped half.

Not sure how it pans out with each players performances but surely we ended up worse off $ wise.

Card Shark

Heard on the big sports breakfast that he & Hayne are going back to the Eels.

Would love to see that...the eels of old, in more ways than 1.

Card Shark

That's a good one, but I don't actually have twitter. That's my little brother.

I know that we aren’t supposed to say his name & quoting him is worse but this is 1 of the most ridiculous excuses / pieces of bullshit I’ve ever heard.

Reminds me of that wanker Kurt that is often on talkin’ sport. He’s no longer on the big sports breakfast after ringing in skiting about doing a couple of notable things over the last couple of evenings, including going to a concert (Johnny Farnham I think).

Funny thing is, on the news 5 mins before they said last nights concert was cancelled. TK & Slats caught him out & hasn’t been heard of since.

Craigshark

Josh Massoud, I know not the most reliable, saying we have nearly a million dollars left that we’ll throw at Pearce.

southland

6. Moylan
7. Pearce

Townsend the greatest backup half in the NRL! You gotta have depth to win the comp right. Although he'd push for release...

Luke Bowden

I know that we aren’t supposed to say his name & quoting him is worse but this is 1 of the most ridiculous excuses / pieces of bullshit I’ve ever heard.

Reminds me of that wanker Kurt that is often on talkin’ sport. He’s no longer on the big sports breakfast after ringing in skiting about doing a couple of notable things over the last couple of evenings, including going to a concert (Johnny Farnham I think).

Funny thing is, on the news 5 mins before they said last nights concert was cancelled. TK & Slats caught him out & hasn’t been heard of since.

I don't have twitter mate. Deal with it.

snout

I love this new attitude from Flanno and the football staff.

Feeling bored in your best position on the field? Off to the Broncos, and to rub salt in the wound (which we won't tell Brisbane about beforehand) we'll replace you with an even better player.

Not happy with the three-year contract you signed after only 18 months? Well then you won't even reach Year 3, off to the Panthers thanks. And we'll get an amazing long-term prospect in return.

For too long we kept players because they were good guys or the boys morale improved while they were on the team. Not re-signing Heino shows we're not playing around anymore.

Chad better aim up in 2018 because he's next on the chopping block. 3 year deal or not.
I reckon jim spat it this year.

After winning us a GF...and seeing what blokes like Ben cutie were getting paid he had a figure in his mind what he tbought he was worth and it didnt match what be was getting.

Flanno wouldnt align with jims thinking so jim played accordingly. He played to a fraction of what be thought he was worth.
Sloppy.
Half hearted defence.
Shoddy discipline.

The word on here was the only thing that saved him from getting dropped before the semis was lack of depth.

Flanno marked his cards ld say.

Better for all we've parted company.