Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Newton Out, Simsy In

Hutty1986

Newton out, Sims in country
May 8, 2006

NEWCASTLE back rower Clint Newton has been ruled out of the New South Wales Country Origin side to play NSW City in Dubbo on Friday night, due to a fractured eye socket.

Newton, named on Country's interchange bench, was injured in the Knights'32-30 NRL win over Brisbane in Newcastle yesterday.
St George-Illawarra forward Ashton Sims has been called into the Country Origin side as Newton's replacement.

It is the only change to the Country team named last night after the rest of the side passed this morning's medical tests.

AAP

The Preacher

Oh No He Isn't

Ashton Simms has a broken wrist, and at this point in time the CRL are trying to contact Anthony Lafranchie.
My source for this is my wife at the CRL.

Godz Illa

Wonderful. Sims should be doing a thousand laps of Kogarah Oval for his woeful effort yesterday, but instead he'll be playing touch footy all week preparing for an utterly meaningless exhibition game.

Newton out, Sims in country
May 8, 2006

NEWCASTLE back rower Clint Newton has been ruled out of the New South Wales Country Origin side to play NSW City in Dubbo on Friday night, due to a fractured eye socket.

Newton, named on Country's interchange bench, was injured in the Knights'32-30 NRL win over Brisbane in Newcastle yesterday.
St George-Illawarra forward Ashton Sims has been called into the Country Origin side as Newton's replacement.
Now that's irony...

[SIZE=-1]Click the TV to see footage of the high shot.[/SIZE]

The Preacher

Godz Illa said:
Wonderful. Sims should be doing a thousand laps of Kogarah Oval for his woeful effort yesterday, but instead he'll be playing touch footy all week preparing for an utterly meaningless exhibition game.

He will be doing a thousand laps of the doctors surgery Godz, see the post above. :(

God-King Dean

Godz Illa said:

It ain't meaingless to the players in it. Sims has been going awesome in the past few weeks. I don't rate Newton anyway.

The Preacher said:
Oh No He Isn't

Ashton Simms has a broken wrist, and at this point in time the CRL are trying to contact Anthony Lafranchie.
My source for this is my wife at the CRL.
Are you fair dinkum?

Seems he is out W. One of the forumers in the Eels forum here works for the CRL and has confirmed.

The Preacher

My wife is PA to Terry Quinn, CEO of the CRL. Just spoke to her on the phone. 100% fair dinkum Willow.

Great. Thanks for that... I think. lol

Do we have any forwards left?

The Preacher

Willow said:
Great. Thanks for that... I think. lol

Do we have any forwards left?

Young Tom Harberecht might be getting a call up sooner than he thought. I've pulled out with a crook body, my doctors orders. :)

It has been a while here as well. LOL.

Maybe we can find out how Graeme Wynn and Craig Young are shaping up.

Leaneo.
Yep, He didnt do anything wrong yesterday.
Andrew Price might get another call up. Lee TeMaari is too light to fill in. Has Aaron Wheatley put on any muscle since last year? Chris Houston also springs to mind.

Bailey, Isemonger, Payne, Ryles, Sims... that's a lot of experience sitting on the sidelines.

gregstar

i can't - everytime i try to edit the sig, it tells me to get stuffed (in different words that is.)