Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

newtown v balmain

yappy

Col and Tommy would probably go back to the early 80's. Tommy had Col as his reserves coach at Wests in 99, so there's plenty of linkage. Col is a good smart coach, but has always had to make do with less than prime beef. Looks like having a smart half and some continuity is paying dividends for him though. This one is going to be tough.

Bluebag

This is a crucial game for both teams and I feel we are due for a win against the maggies, I may have to break Tere Glassies hands or something to stop him throwing those magic passes.

tigger

If Newtown's defence was as solid as the second half on Saturday, the Magpies are going to have to be very creative to get through the wall. Balmain's finishing was very prdinary in the second half, but i believe that was mainly due the despiration caused by the Jets defence. The number 18 is a giant, compared to the others, he looked like that kid playing in QLD on a current affair last week that was 11 years old and weighed 90 kilos!

What other games are on before PL next Saturday?
Also whats the parking situation like...last time i was there my trusty Malvern Star was my primary mode of transport ( and dads ute)...cant recall any parking except inside the ground itself and a small carpark near the entrance???

magpiemax

Don't worry Tugger,
The Magpies will finish off what Balmain could'nt. Common sense will prevail and we will find our way through them out wide.
Im so sure of that! That I not only will have an avatar bet with a Newtown supporter.But I am willing to run up and down Queen st.Campbelltown naked if we lose. :| :|

Jeffles

Keep your clothes on FFS.

Parking inside the ground. You can't really use that little carpark next to the ground. It is the tennis club car park. They get annoyed if anyone uses it. They need it for Saturday competitions.

I don't think there is a curtain raiser this Saturday. GEt to the ground by 2.45pm and you'll be able to park inside Henson Park.

Look forward to seeing a big and disappointed Magpies contingent on Saturday arvo.

Tennis club patrons annoyed by footy fans....what IS the world coming to??? :lol:

Thnx Jeffles

LOL@Jeffles :lol: (cute name)

magpiemax said:
Don't worry Tugger,
The Magpies will finish off what Balmain could'nt. Common sense will prevail and we will find our way through them out wide.
Im so sure of that! That I not only will have an avatar bet with a Newtown supporter.But I am willing to run up and down Queen st.Campbelltown naked if we lose. :| :|

Max, I'm sure the people of Cambo don't need to see your body being paraded around the streets... Unless that's what you get up to on the weekends anyway!!!

tigger said:
Most of the gay community has seen Max at sometime in his famous career as a rentboy ;-)
If we wanted to hear about your last birthday, we woulda asked.

magpiemax

innsaneink said:
tigger said:
Most of the gay community has seen Max at sometime in his famous career as a rentboy ;-)
Well said INK, :lol: :lol: :lol: Tugger I like women unlike yourself who swing's both ways men and boy's! ;-)

Bluebag

I am told that Luke is ok not sure how long he is out for but the most important thing is his health.

brook

Bluebag said:
I am told that Luke is ok not sure how long he is out for but the most important thing is his health.

Without a doubt

Neck injuries are scary - football doesn't matter so much when you see someone facing something like that.

As long as lukes ok I'm happy

(now I'll go back to worrying about jeffs knee :evil:)

Jeffles

My knee is fine. Thanks for asking. :lol:

Seriously I hope it's OK. He's been a stand out for Balmain.

brook

Well according to the weekly times Jeff is expected to miss the rest of the season :(

Oh and for the record most of those trys scored down marks wing can be blamed squarely on luke hession...I just don't think he's up to PL standard.

At least we should get mark luland back from france soon and theres still kelly to come back from injury so thats one weak spot we'll be able to deal with.

tigger

magpiemax said:
innsaneink said:
tigger said:
Well said INK, :lol: :lol: :lol: Tugger I like women unlike yourself who swing's both ways men and boy's! ;-)

My expectations regarding your come back were certainly not exceeded...... Are you sure that you two aren't related to Benny Hill?

Vicious

Oh and for the record most of those trys scored down marks wing can be blamed squarely on luke hession...I just don't think he's up to PL standard.
Geez,Luke Hession must be ordinary....It`s the first time i`ve noticed you bag anybody 'Brook'.