Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NEXT BIG SIGNING

Dragon Revival

We should put in offers for Reece Hodge and Marika Korabete. Hodge is 25 this year and Korabete is a barnstormer. Hodge could play fullback, centre or winger and is 190cms. Our current backline and fullback are hopeless. Dufty is leaving along with Widdop and Marsters so we need more backs. Maranta is hopeless. Cody Ramsay, Jason Saab and Sauni-Esau show promise. Sailor is too small.

The calm one

We should put in offers for Reece Hodge and Marika Korabete. Hodge is 25 this year and Korabete is a barnstormer. Hodge could play fullback, centre or winger and is 190cms. Our current backline and fullback are hopeless. Dufty is leaving along with Widdop and Marsters so we need more backs. Maranta is hopeless. Cody Ramsay, Jason Saab and Sauni-Esau show promise. Sailor is too small.
Where is Dufty going. Please no rumours. I don't want to be let down.:disappointed_relieved::disappointed_relieved::disappointed_relieved::disappointed_relieved::disappointed_relieved::disappointed_relieved:

Frank Facer

I like the idea of Korabete. I think we have a decent pair of wingers on our hands in Saab and Ramsey.

Crush

I'm not sure sure they are going that way anymore however, if the new head coach wants him as an assistant I would not complain.
What new head coach?
There is no new head coach.
Barrett will start as Mary's assistant then move into head coach if/when Mary continues to fail.

Wittenberg

I doubt they will let Dufty go to be honest. Lomax to fullback maybe, our centres to stay the same then and Masters gone. Who else will play in our centres seeing we haven’t signed anyone if Aitken or Lafai get injured? Lomax? Who will be our back utility because apparently Field is off to Cronulla? We have Saab and Rava as wingers but who else is there? No I think they will keep him.

hermidale1

I doubt they will let Dufty go to be honest. Lomax to fullback maybe, our centres to stay the same then and Masters gone. Who else will play in our centres seeing we haven’t signed anyone if Aitken or Lafai get injured? Lomax? Who will be our back utility because apparently Field is off to Cronulla? We have Saab and Rava as wingers but who else is there? No I think they will keep him.
While he's not told by the coach why he has been dropped , and not given things to work on, why would he stay? I hope the kid does go elsewhere and comes back to bite them.

Forbes Creek Dragons

It’s not a bad idea trying to sign some rugby boys after the WC, one thing I will say about them they have a full skill set. Koroibete has a ripper vs the All Blacks and has improved out of sight especially his kicking game.

BLM01

What about looking at Samu Kerevi. Plays centre, is fast and 108kg of muscle and aggression.
Why are some people out there mentioning Nene coming back. Because he was seen at the footy!
For the l;ove of my Dragons please let this not be true he is a lazy player..much rather Saab, Mika or Periera regardless of his acrobatic try scoring ability

Forbes Creek Dragons

Why are some people out there mentioning Nene coming back. Because he was seen at the footy!
For the l;ove of my Dragons please let this not be true he is a lazy player..much rather Saab, Mika or Periera regardless of his acrobatic try scoring ability
He and McBellamy can bitch about Paul Green together.

Carlton

I'm not sure why you replied to my post with this.

I was suggesting we should look at the wallabies centre Samu Kerevi.

Gardenia

Next big signing is ................

( there won’t be one)

BLM01

I'm not sure why you replied to my post with this.

I was suggesting we should look at the wallabies centre Samu Kerevi.
Was not meant as a reply to yours C. I am aware of what you said I was just writing re thread topic and I thought what I said in hindsight would of given that away. Errors happen from time to time. :oops:

Carlton

Was not meant as a reply to yours C. I am aware of what you said I was just writing re thread topic and I thought what I said in hindsight would of given that away. Errors happen from time to time. :oops:

No worries, just thought I missed something.

nontime111

I only want our gun juniors signed long term and put ALL the funds into them, we already have the cattle just need a COACH!