Dragon David
Latrell officially out of the game on Saturday.
Murray tooLatrell officially out of the game on Saturday.
They would be rolling in their graves Dave , knowing what has become of their beloved club, what a disgrace.What a team that was. The greatest! Even if we had half of them today, they would be winners for the club.
They do go on to big things but just at other clubs lolAnother junior with huge wraps who has turned out little more than serviceable. Moga came in to wing and offered a lot more. I’d like to see him out there again.
I know it’s obvious but one thing we don’t see anymore is our juniors go on to big things. It’s really hurt us as a club. The one thing a JV should have is a raft of excellent juniors.
They certainly were Ghostrider22 , though it’s such a shame that I need to reminisce about pass Dragon teams , to perk myself- up during yet another bleak winter .What a side Gareth67
Thanks getsmarty.
There 40+ tackles that need to be made.No JDB hurts
It’ll be bitter sweet for him when we win.Fun fact our interim coach is a South's tragic be interesting to see how he fairs against his childhood team.
Gareth67 as we all know Frank Facer run the Saints and was way ahead of all the clubs by a country mile. He created many great teams, I reminisce too, watching the way the Saints played the way they were coached running on to ball with speed looking for holes in the D and the speed of the players. They were competitive, and a great watch win or lose. I can’t say it’s team anymore, the footy has been coached out of them. There is no skill and no speed at all.They certainly were Ghostrider22 , though it’s such a shame that I need to reminisce about pass Dragon teams , to perk myself- up during yet another bleak winter .
They certainly were Ghostrider22 , though it’s such a shame that I need to reminisce about pass Dragon teams , to perk myself- up during yet another bleak winter .
We are specials to play them into form then lol.Couldn't pick a better time to get the Rabbitohs with all those absentees, including their 2 best players. Souths haven't been in great form of late either, two losses and a less than convincing win over the Titans
Yes Frank Facer was one of a kind and as you say the teams he put together were great indeed . I also recall that try scored by Brett Morris you referred to .Gareth67 as we all know Frank Facer run the Saints and was way ahead of all the clubs by a country mile. He created many great teams, I reminisce too, watching the way the Saints played the way they were coached running on to ball with speed looking for holes in the D and the speed of the players. They were competitive, and a great watch win or lose. I can’t say it’s team anymore, the footy has been coached out of them. There is no skill and no speed at all.
The BMoz try against Manly at WIN on a sunny Sunday arvo from a kick to the goal mouth and ran the length of the field down sideline as he moved the hill on that side rose as one. That’s one that’s sticks
Let’s hope so Gareth67, I reckon some of them wouldn’t believe that this shit show has been created by the boardroom/ football club, in turn that was run so well it beggars belief doesn’t it.Yes Frank Facer was one of a kind and as you say the teams he put together were great indeed . I also recall that try scored by Brett Morris you referred to .
May the incoming coach have the necessary skills and experience to kick-start our current Dragons into doing those teams and players proud .
but they scored 44 easily like a training runCouldn't pick a better time to get the Rabbitohs with all those absentees, including their 2 best players. Souths haven't been in great form of late either, two losses and a less than convincing win over the Titans
Our past and current interim coach seem to have a lot in common with each other insofar as they must need to go to SpecSavers because I'm sure that they cannot see the uselessness of Burns and Kerr.Billy Burns and Josh Kerr should not be in first Grade.
Carr is shitting me with his selections.
Toby Couchman and one of the young Manly forwards would be better for the experience.