Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

next week verse Panthers

mightypanther

Parra stadium has really good facilities and parking

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You may have got rid of your dusty hills and put in seats..... but that doesn't automatically equate to the term....great facilities. To me without the hills, you lose the tradition and the atmosphere.

And as for your parking................. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

That's funny.

We could fit the parra car park into Panthers car park about 10 times at least, if not more.

mightypanther said:
Parra stadium has really good facilities and parking

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You may have got rid of your dusty hills and put in seats..... but that doesn't automatically equate to the term....great facilities. To me without the hills, you lose the tradition and the atmosphere.

And as for your parking................. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

That's funny.

We could fit the parra car park into Panthers car park about 10 times at least, if not more.

And? Your point being...?

mightypanther

I'm sorry, I didn't realise that I put it in too complicated a format for you.

My point being................

that our stadium is fine as it is, and our car park is heaps bigger than yours.

Was that clear enough for you ? ;-)

mightypanther said:

I'm sorry, I didn't realise that I put it in too complicated a format for you.

My point being................

that our stadium is fine as it is, and our car park is heaps bigger than yours.

Was that clear enough for you ? ;-)

I didn't realise that you couldn't read.

This has nothing to do with the topic.

And I find it particularly funny how you win one Premiership in 10 years and you think you're all high and mighty.

mightypanther

Can you not see the winking smiley and recognise "tongue in cheek" comments when you read them ?

I have never made a single comment in any forum that would give anyone the impression I was high and mighty about anything.

Poor fella........you should really get a sense of humour.

I had a better sense of humour than you when we won the wooden spoon.

mightypanther said:
Can you not see the winking smiley and recognise "tongue in cheek" comments when you read them ?

I have never made a single comment in any forum that would give anyone the impression I was high and mighty about anything.

Poor fella........you should really get a sense of humour.

I had a better sense of humour than you when we won the wooden spoon.

No actually, I missed the ;-) smiley.

I apologise.

Mis disulpas.

Mea culpa.

Sorry mate.

mightypanther said:
No worries........maybe I just have too subtle a sense of humour.

I'll have to work on that..... :lol:

No no.

It's good - I just went back and read your post again, and I could clearly see the tongue and cheek.

I am probably used to Panthers fans bagging me out (I have lots of mates who support Penrith, good on 'em, but they think now that they are so much better than me because they are supporters of the Premiers).

mightypanther

Hey, I've been bagged out many times over the years by Parra fans too,
ESPECIALLY in 2001, so I know how you feel... :? :oops:

Believe me......I will never forget what 2001 felt like......so I've got no reason to EVER get cocky..........unlike gooster fans... :roll: :lol:

fish eel

Yeah.....I'm just trying to think of when it was.

You havent played at Parramatta since 01?
And I'
m pretty sure we beat you there 98, 99 and 2000 as well?

Round 1, 2002 was the last time at Parramatta - 64-4 to us :clap:

A repeat of that scoreline would be very nice!

fish eel

Not trying to rub it in.....I just wanna know for my own curiosity.

There's been some crackers in those years though.

I remember one game, you had us by a couple....forced a line drop and were looking to put the final nail in our coffin.

Denis Moran basically did a grubber from the line drop and regathered the ball, a tackle or two later grothe runs 60 odd metres to score the winner.

fish eel

2002 was the last time at Parramatta - 64-4 to us

what a sham that game was.

built all of our hopes up.

for some reason, i keep thinking that was 01?

Will never forget they way we started.....scoring before we had been tackled after hodgson split them on a kick return and vaealiki finished it off

fish eel said:
for some reason, i keep thinking that was 01?

Round 1, 2001 Stadium Australia

Parramatta 40 (Moodie, Hodgson, Ian Hindmarsh, Pat Richards, PJ Marsh, Solomona tries; Taylor 5/6, Hodgson 1/1 goals ) bt Penrith 4 (Beckett try)

Round 14, 2001 Parramatta Stadium

Parramatta 54(Wagon 3, Ryan 2, Burt , Lyon, Moodie, Taylor tries Taylor 8/9, Hodgson 1/1 goals) beat Penrith 28 (Adamson, Catic, Gower, Puletua, Rooney tries Girdler 4/5 goals)

Round 1, 2002 Parramatta Stadium

Parramatta 64 (Vaealiki 3, Burt 2, Moodie 2, Wagon, Drew, Irvine tries Burt 11/12 goals) bt Penrith 6 (Sattler try, Girdler 1/1 goals)