Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nightclub Incidents!

Eelementary said:
I'm seriously surprised he hasn't snapped in a more serious way. The poor bloke cops a hell of a lot of crap.

mostly from people like me :lol:
he is a f**king wank that bloke, id actually respect him more if he did have a go, instead of bowing his head in shame (as the merkin should)

Ron Jeremy

I once told Wade Mckinnon to f**k off, he was carrying on like a wanker.

In saying that, i've met Parra players at clubs like Widders, Moi Moi, Burt etc and they were absolute gentleman..including Tim Smith.

Worst=Jason ryles, what a wank.

God-King Dean

Raider_69 said:
he is a f**king wank that bloke, id actually respect him more if he did have a go, instead of bowing his head in shame (as the merkin should)

Yeah, he is a wanker. Did nothing to anyone... but he just seems like a little arsehole.

Dani said:
I've only ever run into cricketers at clubs (2 Aussies, 1 South African) and they were very nice and very approachable, just out to have a nice time. I was off my tits drunk and it was my best friends 18th birthday, so i asked all 3 of them to wish her a happy birthday, they were glad to, even gave her a hug.
Then i bought one a beer. lol. He should have bought me one!

Eric Grothe Jnr bought me a beer once :D before I got to know some of the boys...

Seriously, I think a lot of the incidents boil down to the fact that these blokes are famous (in a sense), and therefore the incidents get more coverage. Hell I got in a bar fight once where a guy was hospitalised (not by me), not even a news story. Then Damon Alley-Tovio gets in a bit of push and shove with Dave Gleeson and it's a large item in the Canberra Times. My mate ran down Civic strip starkers in fron of cops, not a peep in the paper. Yet Nate Smith flashes his gear outside Mooseheads and it makes the local TV news...it's all down to the perception that these people are famous and therefore perfect, so when they slip up it's huge news. The source of it all is simply, as others have said, the fact that they are human, not some pedestal-dwelling beings from whom we should all expect perfection...

Smithy flashing his bits at moose's?!
Why i dont believe it!! :lol:

the raiders army used to have a few specialised chant for Smithy when ever he got the ball in Reggies, my fav was always - "Who is guarding mooseheads!?" repeated

Raider_69 said:
Smithy flashing his bits at moose's?!
Why i dont believe it!! :lol:

the raiders army used to have a few specialised chant for Smithy when ever he got the ball in Reggies, my fav was always - "Who is guarding mooseheads!?" repeated

Mate the place is gonna have to shut down a floor now that he's gone...they just won't be able to afford it anymore...

Moosehead's lose is Panther's World of Entertainment's gain... i look forward to running into smithy next season at panthers :lol: he's an absolute cack on the drink... he once tried to steal my jacket... in hindsight i should of let him have it, when he gave it back after wearing it all night it was beyond repair... i underestimated how much bigger he is then me :lol:

Raider_69 said:
Moosehead's lose is Panther's World of Entertainment's gain... i look forward to running into smithy next season at panthers :lol: he's an absolute cack on the drink... he once tried to steal my jacket... in hindsight i should of let him have it, when he gave it back after wearing it all night it was beyond repair... i underestimated how much bigger he is then me :lol:

Yeah he's a funny one all right, used to see him regularly...he became one of the blokes my mates got booted out with at f**king 5 O'clock in morning...good times...

Big_Bad_Shark_Fan

Back to the topic.
thank god us south african rugby league players arent as well known as many ppl otherwise i would be front page many a time. the amount of times ive had to send someone down jabroni drive on a night out is countless

Chappo is a legend too, loves the army
interesting BBSF would know that... *puts PI hat on*

Raider_69 said:

I've got no issues with people criticising the guy. Although he does cop a lot.

But to point it out, I was out in the city last year, and in walks Finch with Fitzgibbon, Morley and some other guy (his name escapes me; Flannery, that's it!).

A couple of people in the crowd (don't know whether they were Chooks fans or not) shook hands with the players, until two drunken idiots proceeded to shout things at Finch like, "How you're still playing is beyond me - people like you should be executed to try and raise the nation's IQ!" and that sort of thing...

Now, it may seem funny...But it's a death threat, really...And not really called for, you know? I feel for the guy.

Crusher

Does anyone know of a high profile player who did something recently but whatever it was has been hidden?

No names!

I wouldn't even seriously wish harm to Jamie Lyon, who spat on the club I so fervently adore. Because, as much as he hurt me and my fellow supporters (not to mention his former teammates), he is still a super talented individual and a human being.

Of course, if he just happens to run into a legal massive hit...:sarcasm: