Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Nine axes Footy Show? Fatty gorrrn

I Bleed Maroon

It wasn’t called the ‘Footy Show’ mate.

It was called ‘blow wind up the Broncos for 55mins and talk negativley about the other 3 QLD clubs for 5min’ show.

TBH, all other 3 QLD teams were pretty shit back then.

Beave, I'm pretty sure it predated the Cowboys and Crushers existence.

It was definitely the Broncos show like you said though, with no mention of the Gold Coast.

Lmao

davi

For a couple of years QLD had it's own Footy Show produced in Brisbane in place of the Sydney one.

Pretty crazy that C9 used to produce 3 versions of the show. Obviously was a lot more money floating around TV in those days.

That's why nine canned it. They could save costs by just producing the Sydney Footy show and televising it to Queensland audiences.

axl rose

I respect fatty for his conduct of an ARL news conference at the start of the Super League war.

And for taking on that QLD team in 95, even if they had lost. So called super coach Bennett saying he didn't want to be part of "an embarrassment" Queenslanders want to wank on about loyalty, well Everyone abandoned that team except Fatty.

Dodgy

I remember TFS in the mid 2000s (Sterlo, Fatty, Chief and Matty Johns) was pretty good.

Being from Melbourne. A RL version of The Front Bar would work. It would get better than normal ratings in Melbourne late at night I reckon.

mozza91

Wow never realised Molan was so hated. Their Facebook page is teaming with negative comments about her with nothing positive.

Stallion

Wow never realised Molan was so hated. Their Facebook page is teaming with negative comments about her with nothing positive.

10pm on a Thursday night? No one will watch it. Simple as that. Its been on too late for years and now its got worse. Understand its to do with the Thursday game. (Another fan issue- Thursday games!)

T-Boon

10pm on a Thursday night? No one will watch it. Simple as that. Its been on too late for years and now its got worse. Understand its to do with the Thursday game. (Another fan issue- Thursday games!)

I think they should get Stallion on with a regular segment about how the code needs at least 3 more Sydney teams.

Stallion

I think they should get Stallion on with a regular segment about how the code needs at least 3 more Sydney teams.

Thanks TBoon. What a great idea ! Considering we are really talking about 3 cities: Wollongong, Sydney and Gosford with a total population that must be growing above 7million! What a businesslike approach to an already established popular code thats being neglected and being challenged by other codes? GREAT IDEA! Thanks.:relaxed:

Life's Good

Ch9 think by plugging a female in as host will be enough to ‘revive’ the show. It just reeks of arrogance to think that’s all it will take to bring TFS in to current century. I’ll give it a go for the first time in years but am not holding much hope.