Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

No Cash under the Cap

bigfoot

I know you're trying to stand up for Waterhouse Kilkenny but that "you're not a supporter" stuff is absolute rubbish. We're all Panthers supporters here.

I may be biased in that a similar inicident is why i'm not playing the game anymore.

I was speared at aged 12 in a rep game at Cronulla then got blindsided kinghit and held around the neck. Did severe damage to my spine resulting in the fact that I couldn't do any contact sport for 6 years...which meant no Union (despite the gayness of it ..was the only form of rugby at high school) during school and no league ever again.

Slight things like that...while not in someone's "Character" can be highly, highly dangerous. What he did was incredibly stupid and in all honestly has lost a bit of respect from myself personally because it was a pure act of cowardness. Thankfully Price isn't severely injured...but I wonder what peoples tune would be if Price's vertebre was dislocated and ended his career....whether everyone would still be saying I'm not a supporter and saying how innocent Trent is...I highly doubt it.

Sad to hear about that Big Mick. :(

How many careers/injuries has price caused by diving at another players knees while they were taking a kick?
Like this one:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qjOev6TVeZM
... OUCH.

Hoping to see another replay soon.

Big Mick

No big deal mate. I just get really amped with situations like this. This is why I hate grapple tackles etc....because I know first hand what these sort of injuries are like....and believe me when I saw that the rehab isn't pretty. I went through physio treatment 2-3 days a week for 6 months, then 1-2 sessions a week for a further year and a bit up until I was in year 8. Its a god damn long way back and does terrible things not only to body strength but the mind.

I'm sorry I went off half-cocked but it just brought back really bad memories.

mxlegend99

I know you're trying to stand up for Waterhouse Kilkenny but that "you're not a supporter" stuff is absolute rubbish. We're all Panthers supporters here.

Like this one:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qjOev6TVeZM
... OUCH.

Hoping to see another replay soon.
Im not even going to watch the youtube clip. I've seen the players legs flop around after his shoulder smashes the knee before, and it absolutely turns my stomach.

@ Big Mick
I'm not suggesting that i wanted Steve Price to cop an injury. It was just good to see him get f*cked up for a change. Brett White knocked him out and it was good to see a thug go down. Waterhouse did nothing wrong except arive a fraction too late to break a fight up. I would've been doing the same thing, as the odds were that Steve Price would kill Brett White.

abpanther

To me it looked like Waterhouse rushed in to break up the fight (as he had done previously all night) and he happened to grab Price in the wrong place as he was falling.

bigfoot

No big deal mate. I just get really amped with situations like this. This is why I hate grapple tackles etc....because I know first hand what these sort of injuries are like....and believe me when I saw that the rehab isn't pretty. I went through physio treatment 2-3 days a week for 6 months, then 1-2 sessions a week for a further year and a bit up until I was in year 8. Its a god damn long way back and does terrible things not only to body strength but the mind.

I'm sorry I went off half-cocked but it just brought back really bad memories.
Sounds pretty rough mate. Glad I've never had to go through anything like that. Granted the only competitive sport I've played was soccer for 5 years.
Wish I was into League as a kid... I reckon I could have been a great prop. :D I'm taller than Petero and a lot of those other blokes I believe, haha.

Big Mick

Wow...I must have been hammered last night...hahaha.

I've never told anyone about that injury I suffered...only people that knew were my club, physio, girlfriend and family lol.....can't believe I shared that.

PS. I know what it feels like to be Fibro and make outlandish claims when drunk now. Alcohol + Forums don't mix lol

Kilkenny

Wow...I must have been hammered last night...hahaha.

I've never told anyone about that injury I suffered...only people that knew were my club, physio, girlfriend and family lol.....can't believe I shared that.

PS. I know what it feels like to be Fibro and make outlandish claims when drunk now. Alcohol + Forums don't mix lol

Fibroman has no peers when it comes to drunken outlandish posts. I though for a little while you where trying to take his mantle.

Anyone can be forgiven for the occasional alcohol fueled outrageous post.

Kilkenny

You pelicans have fair dinkum LOST IT.

You have well known issues. Alcohol issues.

You cannot cure your issues unless you accept you have a problem.

Doctor Pusac has surely told as much.

I hope you are at the game tommorrow. I look forward to seeing you there along with Panther Boy. It has been too long. I miss your company at the footy. It takes a big man too admit as much.