Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Have I ever told you merkins how much I love watches? I could deadset buy a watch every month to coincide with my period.

This is my grail watch. I’ve given Mrs Avenger enough hints and if I don’t get it for my 50th I’ll sell some of my collection and buy it myself. It costs about $12k and will appreciate in value.
It’s the legendary Rolex GMT BLNR “Batman”
View attachment 20049

I reckon $12k is Ok for GMT. I cant buy anything like that until my kids are finished school. I pay 6 GMTs a year in school fees. :rolleyes:

First thing I am going to buy is a vintage Submariner from the year I was born. Amazing watch which is 50+ years old.

images

I reckon $12k is Ok for GMT. I cant buy anything like that until my kids are finished school. I pay 6 GMTs a year in school fees. :rolleyes:

First thing I am going to buy is a vintage Submariner from the year I was born. Amazing watch which is 50+ years old.

images
Great choice brother. I wish I bought a Sub before my Omega. I just can’t part with the Omega now because it is too sentimental.

No. I had the fear of god and dads belt

Then you weren't one of the type of folks I was referring to...

There's a guy who gets arrested three times a week because he attacked Woolies staff with a syringe when they caught him stealing and is on a bail condition to stay 100m away from the centre, but he still comes down to steal booze...

Then you weren't one of the type of folks I was referring to...

There's a guy who gets arrested three times a week because he attacked Woolies staff with a syringe when they caught up cheating and is on a bail condition to stay 100m away from the centre, but he still comes down to steal booze...

Poor guy. Sound like he had pooor education and a bad upbringing

Did you go for a jog this morning @hineyrulz?

http://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/re...a/news-story/8fd38ae88142600898b2faa1101cee1f

Neighbours snap ‘poo jogger’ in the act with night vision camera

NEIGHBOURS have snapped a photo of the infamous “poo jogger” who has been defecating on their path for years.

Residents of an apartment block in the southeastern Brisbane suburb of Greenslopes say they have been plagued for a year by a mystery person repeatedly defecating on their private property.

The unidentified man has been running past the block three times a week and ducking up a privately-owned path “like clockwork” in the early morning and pausing to poo on it.

He is estimated to have committed the act about 30 times in the last 12 months

The neighbours banded together and set up a special night vision camera, and just last week they hit paydirt.

“One of the neighbours set up a night camera and got a few images and so we had a time he was doing it, so then I decided to go and wait with a camera in the and I was there a few mornings and then last Friday I got him,” neighbour Steve, who took the photo, told news.com.au.

“There’s a red light which goes on before the camera’s flash goes of and he saw that and looked at me as the photograph was taken.

“Then he just said, ‘Hello’. At that point I decided to just walk away.”

The photograph shows a grey-haired man with his pants down.

Holding a piece of toilet paper, he is squatting over a concrete path by a brick wall and looking in the direction of the camera.

Steve has since discovered that the man is married, and lives in a well-kept house with a manicured garden not far from the apartment block.

10249f14e52bba948a30c66fca890544