Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

move to where?

I bought a place during the panic period you motherf**ker.
I went from attending auctions for 7mths to motherf**kers ringing me everday doing a pre sale and I thought you bunch of motherf**kers I am out of this lizard infested shed.
It was quite an experience watching agents squabble for a deal. The tide had turned on those motherf**kers and I struck a deal. Every other merkin was tucked away in their beds but Hindy111 was securing his future. The black dot is when I struck.

20200529_072341.jpg

I bought a place during the panic period you motherf**ker.
I went from attending auctions for 7mths to motherf**kers ringing me everday doing a pre sale and I thought you bunch of motherf**kers I am out of this lizard infested shed.
It was quite an experience watching agents squabble for a deal. The tide had turned on those motherf**kers and I struck a deal. Every other merkin was tucked away in their beds but Hindy111 was securing his future. The black dot is when I struck.

View attachment 38537

well done mate

Thanks.
I went with my gut feel. Everyone was saying 30% housing drops. Sellers panicked and shaved heaps off during long lockdowns. In all honesty I just got lucky
The only merkins who should be worried about the market are flipper speculators. Buy and hold merkins will be fine.

Thanks.
I went with my gut feel. Everyone was saying 30% housing drops. Sellers panicked and shaved heaps off during long lockdowns. In all honesty I just got lucky
Well done

Tbh i think theres alot of blah blah blah shit talked by people about property ... in reality you just do your best and get on with it.

What area? Will you be be picking me up in the van on the way to footy?

The only merkins who should be worried about the market are flipper speculators. Buy and hold merkins will be fine.

Yep. If you're gonna buy to live, and the price drops... I'm not a finance guru but I'd be perplexed if anyone waited for it to drop more based on speculation.

If it makes it affordable for you, buy. Welcome to the club @hindy111

Well done

Tbh i think theres alot of blah blah blah shit talked by people about property ... in reality you just do your best and get on with it.

Well done

PENRITH you nosie motherf**ker