Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I have a soft spot for the Hills area and even as far as Rouse Hill, Windsor etc. It’s better than the South western equivalent around Leppington etc. I actually don’t mind the foot of the mountains either. Parramatta area will always have a place in my heart and not just because of our team.

The Shire is nice but I’d swap it for the Northern Beaches in a heartbeat but I just can’t convince my wife to do it. She likes the East which is just too expensive for what it is.

And I’m not offended mate, Cronulla isn’t for everyone and I can see why some wouldn’t like it. It can be extremely insular.

I was harsh. I just feel it is on the racist side.Quite hard to get to and I have never understood the fascination of being near some salt water.
Parramatta is an amazing city. A mix of historic buildings blended with modern sky risers.Great transportation and food. Very multicultural and diverse.

Penrith is great. Just your everyday working class battlers making the best of what they have been given.

I was harsh. I just feel it is on the racist side.Quite hard to get to and I have never understood the fascination of being near some salt water.
Parramatta is an amazing city. A mix of historic buildings blended with modern sky risers.Great transportation and food. Very multicultural and diverse.

Penrith is great. Just your everyday working class battlers making the best of what they have been given.
The surfie culture and the 2005 riots did it no favours. But I have seen gradual improvement. Nearly every cafe/restaurant is run by Europeans. What keeps me here is the waterways. They are so clean. The Hacking River is on par with Pittwater as the cleanest estuary in Sydney.

They have started works on the freeway and stage 1 connects Ramsgate to the fringe of the city near Newtown. Stage 2 will connect the Shire to Ramsgate. Probably be finished in about 5 years. Will cost a bomb but I reckon we will get to the city in 20min from the entrance at Miranda.

Everyone likes different. I was just teasing. It isn't my cup of tea but we all have different tastes. What makes life interesting.

The surfie culture and the 2005 riots did it no favours. But I have seen gradual improvement. Nearly every cafe/restaurant is run by Europeans. What keeps me here is the waterways. They are so clean. The Hacking River is on par with Pittwater as the cleanest estuary in Sydney.

They have started works on the freeway and stage 1 connects Ramsgate to the fringe of the city near Newtown. Stage 2 will connect the Shire to Ramsgate. Probably be finished in about 5 years. Will cost a bomb but I reckon we will get to the city in 20min from the entrance at Miranda.
Dude, it will take em 5 years to get it to ramsgate ... dont be expecting it the rest of the way til 2030 i reckon

I dont think people realise that The Shire is not all anglos with blonde hair ... all the Mediterranean Descendants born since the late 60s went south of the river when they couldnt afford st george .... sure cronulla beach aareas are full of surfies, but its changed alot

Incorrect

Back on the car talk for a sec... I'm looking at the Jaguar F-Pace.... Really like the look of them. It's between that and a Merc GLC 250... Any merkins around these parts know much about either and care to offer their opinion?

Dude, it will take em 5 years to get it to ramsgate ... dont be expecting it the rest of the way til 2030 i reckon

Yep, you're right.
Anyway, it's going to join in near here - the new St Peter's Interchange. Part of the new M5 duplication. This section is opening in the next few months.Called the M8. It'll eventually link up with the M4 at Rozelle as part of West Connex. There'll also be a new freeway link from here to both the domestic and International terminals at the airport. That tunnel is the one to the left of the pic.

L5Rpukb.jpg

Back on the car talk for a sec... I'm looking at the Jaguar F-Pace.... Really like the look of them. It's between that and a Merc GLC 250... Any merkins around these parts know much about either and care to offer their opinion?
Depends on which model in each. Top of the range GLC 250 is better than F-Pace but for entry to mid level, F-Pace offers more.

T.S Quint

Both will make you look like a wanker.
Any other questions?