IFR33K
Just did a walk up to Hartleys Creek Falls in 312% humidity. Michael Jordan levels of sweat.
https://www.alltrails.com/trail/australia/queensland/hartleys-creek-falls--3
Is that pic sideways
Just did a walk up to Hartleys Creek Falls in 312% humidity. Michael Jordan levels of sweat.
https://www.alltrails.com/trail/australia/queensland/hartleys-creek-falls--3
where's Wally ?
How considerate of you, old bean. Can Mik write a 'get well soon' message as well? I'd like his autograph too, if it's not too much trouble.I was going to send you a birthday card
Yes, that's true. I could have easily googled images that showed shoulder dislocations with 1957 in them just to throw y'all off track. Is that Hineyrulz sitting on the rock at Hartley Ck falls?That could be anyone’s shoulder, old man.
Mate of mine was talking about something similar the other day. Has anyone noticed the increased use of plastic in the way Woolies pack their meat these days which almost directly coincided with the 15 cent charge for a plastic bag?
The 15 cent bag is a major con. Beforehand, we had free bio-degradable bags that generally got re-used, mostly as garbage bags. Now, most people have a bunch of non bio bags in the back of their cars, (that they've had to pay for), which will at some time down the track end up in the garbage anyway. Those $1 Coles bags are an even larger rort.Mate of mine was talking about something similar the other day. Has anyone noticed the increased use of plastic in the way Woolies pack their meat these days which almost directly coincided with the 15 cent charge for a plastic bag?
From what I read the biodegradable bags weren't really what they claimed. They fell apart but what they were left as was still not good.The 15 cent bag is a major con. Beforehand, we had free bio-degradable bags that generally got re-used, mostly as garbage bags. Now, most people have a bunch of non bio bags in the back of their cars, (that they've had to pay for), which will at some time down the track end up in the garbage anyway. Those $1 Coles bags are an even larger rort.
Regardless. Do you think the current bags are as bio-degradable?From what I read the biodegradable bags weren't really what they claimed. They fell apart but what they were left as was still not good.
No.Regardless. Do you think the current bags are as bio-degradable?
The 15 cent bag is a major con. Beforehand, we had free bio-degradable bags that generally got re-used, mostly as garbage bags. Now, most people have a bunch of non bio bags in the back of their cars, (that they've had to pay for), which will at some time down the track end up in the garbage anyway. Those $1 Coles bags are an even larger rort.
So, in essence, we've gone from the free (bio degradable) grey bag shopping system where we can re-use the bags to one where we have to pay for less bio degradable bags that fill up the back of your car as well as having to then buy garbage bags in place of using the the old grey ones.
I whinged too but it's still absurd.It's really not that hard to take the cloth bags to the shops with you. A lot fewer of those green bags will end up in landfill, coz they get re-used (many many times). And if you forget, you pay up, but you can reuse the 15 cent bags. They brought these rules in in the ACT 10-15 years ago...people (including me) whinged...then just got used to it.
I haven't paid a lot of attention but I'm not sure that there's a real difference in the biodegradability of the past and current bags. But yeah, they were handy.So, in essence, we've gone from the free (bio degradable) grey bag shopping system where we can re-use the bags to one where we have to pay for less bio degradable bags that fill up the back of your car as well as having to then buy garbage bags in place of using the the old grey ones.
Doesn't matter which way this gets cut, the consumer ends up paying. I have no issue with taking cloth bags and the likes to Coles and Woolies. But, they're happy to charge a whole bunch of people for bags which are more harmful to the environment than the old grey bags. At least they were recycled before ending up at the tip.It's really not that hard to take the cloth bags to the shops with you. A lot fewer of those green bags will end up in landfill, coz they get re-used (many many times). And if you forget, you pay up, but you can reuse the 15 cent bags. They brought these rules in in the ACT 10-15 years ago...people (including me) whinged...then just got used to it.
I'm surprised that I haven't been reamed yet because 'boomer'.I whinged too but it's still absurd.
I whinged too but it's still absurd.
Yeah, but. Because people don't have those grey bags anymore to use as garbage bags, they then have to go buy real garbage bags instead. Kinda defeats the purpose as well as being a goldmine for the garbage bag manufacturers.Which bit exactly, and why? The fact that supermarkets induce other forms of plastic waste is neither here nor there as far as this particular policy goes (though as far as I understand they have introduced some more recyclable stuff). Using fewer plastic blags at the checkout seems to be a pretty good idea to me.
I think the amount of plastic used by supermarkets is relevant, and some of it is affected by the amount of packaging. And I suspect is dwarfed by that.Which bit exactly, and why? The fact that supermarkets induce other forms of plastic waste is neither here nor there as far as this particular policy goes (though as far as I understand they have introduced some more recyclable stuff). Using fewer plastic blags at the checkout seems to be a pretty good idea to me.
Nah. Hiney had stripped off at the point and was humping the waterfall.Yes, that's true. I could have easily googled images that showed shoulder dislocations with 1957 in them just to throw y'all off track. Is that Hineyrulz sitting on the rock at Hartley Ck falls?