Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

King-Gutho94

How many Grand slams does everyone reckon Barty will win.

I reckon she will get at least a minimum of 10 and probably more.

Already has 3.

But i get the sense the Barty dominance is just beginning.

She has already knocked off Wimbledon and Australian Open the 2 main Grand Slams i think Australians care about the most.

So there is now no more pressure to break any long standing drought any more. She has already achieved it and can only make her better.

I suppose next challenge is defending her titles and going B2B.

84 Baby

How many Grand slams does everyone reckon Barty will win.

I reckon she will get at least a minimum of 10 and probably more.

Already has 3.

But i get the sense the Barty dominance is just beginning.

She has already knocked off Wimbledon and Australian Open the 2 main Grand Slams i think Australians care about the most.

So there is now no more pressure to break any long standing drought any more. She has already achieved it and can only make her better.

I suppose next challenge is defending her titles and going B2B.
I’m not sure. It’s kinda dependent on her. I think there’ll eventually be another Williams who’ll be capable of overpowering everyone. Barty’s style works well against power but would take more effort to maintain over years than a natural power game

Happy MEel

Wrong again strider!
Fake news. I’m not sure how you guys heard anything different. She’s a Corona Girl FFS…clear as day. Glad we could sought out the important issue of the day.

Is it just me ? Or am I the only person yelling “why are not watching it in HD, you f**king morons !!!!!!”

1643521968343.png

parra pete

A bloke and his missus were awoken at 3am by a pounding on the door.
The bloke gets up and goes to the door where a
drunken stranger, standing in the pouring rain, is asking for a push.
"Not a chance," says the bloke, "it is 3 in the
morning!"
He slams the door and returns to bed.
"Who was that?" asked his missus
"Just some drunk palooka asking for a push," he answers.
"Did you help him?" she asks.
"No, I did not, it is 3 in the morning and it is pouring rain out there!"
"Well, you have a short memory," says his wife.
"Can't you remember about three months ago when we broke down, and those two blokes helped us?
I think you should help him, and you should be ashamed of yourself!"
The man does as he is told, gets dressed, and goes out into the pounding rain.
He calls out into the dark, "Hello, are you still there?"
"Yes," comes back the answer.
"Do you still need a push?" the bloke yelled out?
"Yes, please!" comes the reply from the dark.
"Where are you!"??????
"Over here on the swing," he yelled back....

The crowd booing the Russian is typical of the Aussie bogan crowd.
As if the majority of them even know that level of detail FFS. He's being booed because:

1. He isnt Nadal.
2. He gave them shit after the Kyrgios game
3. He didn't pretend that he was going to watch Barty last night.
4. He said some regrettable things to the umpire in his last match which he apologised for afterwards.

Quit with the tiresome race baiting. The above means he'd be booed no matter where he is from.

#ButNoIPreferToBeTheVictim