Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

There's a Drive article this weekend that talks about a property in Coonabarabran that has a small asphalt 1km race track.

l6zs1ruzcue9vpbk1dbh.jpeg

The article goes on to say the Coca-Cola CEO has a race track too. 🫨

obzkb4kmhift28kjz0en.jpeg

There’s a Youtube channel I watch where these Dutch guys borrow cars, review them and fang them down the German autobahn.

This week they gave Elon’s family (plaid) suv a workout. Looks like assessment was around B+. Insane acceleration and puts it definitely in hypercar territory.

I watch it because of the insane speeds he drives. Anyone interested, should look up the reviews they did on the Novitec Ferrari 812 at 351km/h or the Huracan at 363km/h.

There’s a Youtube channel I watch where these Dutch guys borrow cars, review them and fang them down the German autobahn.

This week they gave Elon’s family (plaid) suv a workout. Looks like assessment was around B+. Insane acceleration and puts it definitely in hypercar territory.

I watch it because of the insane speeds he drives. Anyone interested, should look up the reviews they did on the Novitec Ferrari 812 at 351km/h or the Huracan at 363km/h.

Not interested

Amazing video. Thanks for posting.
I've sent it onto a mate who thinks his Holden Ute is the best and fastest car ever built. :)

Amazing video. Thanks for posting.
I've sent it onto a mate who thinks his Holden Ute is the best and fastest car ever built. :)
Honestly watching those videos makes me think how so much money is wasted on cars that can go 0-100km in 2.8 seconds or 350km/h by people in our country and others. If they actually use the car the way that it was designed, they go to jail !

There’s a guy who lives behind me and has a Porsche GT3 RS. Its a 1000hp track focused car and he drives it to coles. Gurgle gurgle pop pop.

Honestly watching those videos makes me think how so much money is wasted on cars that can go 0-100km in 2.8 seconds or 350km/h by people in our country and others. If they actually use the car the way that it was designed, they go to jail !

There’s a guy who lives behind me and has a Porsche GT3 RS. Its a 1000hp track focused car and he drives it to coles. Gurgle gurgle pop pop.

Yes while we let poor people starve to death.

Capitalism in full swing. White people like to be entertained

I will miss him and I thought people on here shouldn't of kept calling him cooker. I made a comment 12mths ago that thread needed to be locked. It was trouble and causing friction.

I won't.
And only one person did that.

It is up to individuals whether they choose to reply to threads, or anyone can always ignore them. It's not hard.

There are good people here. I had a great grand final day sharing it with many people on this forum. Some whom I had met before but mostly with many whom I had not.

It's not hard to read the good between the bad.

Yes while we let poor people starve to death.

Capitalism in full swing. White people like to be entertained
Expensive cars are using entirely different resources to what is used to feed poor people. Like if you just scrapped every expensive car you wouldn’t suddenly have more food. They’re expensive because they’re rare, not because they’re made from 100000 loaves of bread ffs

All those huge dollar amounts that exist, exist because things like these cars get made. They get made because so many merkins no longer have to grow their own food. Economies of scale. Merkins can hyper specialise and design supercars and build social media companies. It increases the number of zeros in bank accounts, that’s all. It doesn’t reduce the amount of food. In fact the same economies of scale have made an abundance of food. Poor people are more likely to die from obesity than starvation.