Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Expensive cars are using entirely different resources to what is used to feed poor people. Like if you just scrapped every expensive car you wouldn’t suddenly have more food. They’re expensive because they’re rare, not because they’re made from 100000 loaves of bread ffs

All those huge dollar amounts that exist, exist because things like these cars get made. They get made because so many merkins no longer have to grow their own food. Economies of scale. Merkins can hyper specialise and design supercars and build social media companies. It increases the number of zeros in bank accounts, that’s all. It doesn’t reduce the amount of food. In fact the same economies of scale have made an abundance of food. Poor people are more likely to die from obesity than starvation.

What people think they need to be entertained during their existence I find amusing.
Humans are an odd organisms. It seems majority will just follow the ideas of another.

Bandwagon

Yep it was more than one, it was apparently hilarious. It’s amazing how there is one rule for some and not for others. As long as you agree with a chosen few.

Nope, there's only one set of rules. And they apply to every poster.

Dr Evil Whatever GIF

It’s only now a certain word is wrong lol, and it was meant as a joke and not to belittle someone’s opinion which happened on here for weeks.

Last edited by a moderator:

Still a bit shocked at the overreaction to the word “cooker”. It’s pretty lame in comparison to some of the other labels that have been thrown around on here.

COVID thread got really ugly. Makes sense to close it down.

Still a bit shocked at the overreaction to the word “cooker”. It’s pretty lame in comparison to some of the other labels that have been thrown around on here.

COVID thread got really ugly. Makes sense to close it down.
I agree it was certainly the lamest insult I’ve seen on here, which after 17 years is a great effort.

That thread did get ugly it’s just funny only one person seems to have copped the blame for it. It would still be going strong if we all just agreed with the narrative………..

King-Gutho94

Seriously does Novak carry on about slight niggles.

Every time he is out here he is supposedly carrying some injury.

Hopefully the Demon can set the Australian Open alight with an ambush tonight. It would one of the better upsets by an Aussie we have seen in a long time.

But yeah same rules for everyone hey???

Always, we only have one set of rules.

Seriously mate, you don't know what happened but you're happy to speculate and theorize what you think may have happened.

Give it a rest, you don't know.

Always, we only have one set of rules.

Seriously mate, you don't know what happened but you're happy to speculate and theorize what you think may have happened.

Give it a rest, you don't know.
Well a post got removed this morning using a word that was fine for weeks on end.

And that poster was just having a joke it’s not like they using that word for weeks on end to vilify a certain poster but yeah what would I know……..

We have a thread on here about mental health and I think we can all see IALB was maybe doing it a little bit tough. I just feel bad I didn’t reach out and see if he was doing ok. Now he’s copped the bullet, if he can read this I hope he’s doing ok.

Seriously does Novak carry on about slight niggles.

Every time he is out here he is supposedly carrying some injury.

Hopefully the Demon can set the Australian Open alight with an ambush tonight. It would one of the better upsets by an Aussie we have seen in a long time.
I reckon the Joker wins in 3 sets. Demon wins 8 games max.

No idea what you are talking about there, not in this thread at least, but I don't see what any of that has to do with someone's well being.

so do I
It was a reply to me so it was in this thread, I was in the process of replying and it was gone. I’ve had my say and I’m happy to move on.

Yes and I hope IALB is ok.