Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I don't really have an issue with culling sharks, I know they are a necessity for the eco system but I'm not sure that Bullsharks are required in our river systems as we have a lot of swimmers and skiers and wakeboarders and the like.

I don't recall hearing about Bullsharks at all when I lived in Sydney many moons ago but they are in large numbers in the waterways on the Gold Coast

When it comes to a choice between us/our kids and them, its a big f**k them from me

I don't really have an issue with culling sharks, I know they are a necessity for the eco system but I'm not sure that Bullsharks are required in our river systems as we have a lot of swimmers and skiers and wakeboarders and the like.

I don't recall hearing about Bullsharks at all when I lived in Sydney many moons ago but they are in large numbers in the waterways on the Gold Coast

When it comes to a choice between us/our kids and them, its a big f**k them from me

I think the presence of “swimmers, skiers, wakeboarders and the like” in your river systems does not create a requirement for the absence of bullsharks.

If the concern is about protecting kids, most of them get hurt or injured not partaking in these recreational activities you nominate in rivers systems.

Statistically, kidlets may be safer in the waterways than at home, crossing the road, at school and all that.

I suppose if all parents were culled, no child would be injured by a parent.

I get your broader points, but In my respectful submission, you appear to have overcooked it.

I thought sharks are a merkin of a species and kill heaps of things in the ocean and their population is growing. Maybe I am wrong?

Doesn’t mean there is a “requirement” to cull them.

They are ancient creatures been here for millions of years.

Long before Twiz, me and acquanautical frolickers

They need a voice.

Where've you been? We voted No to the Voice you dumb merkin...

I didn’t see this question on the form in the secret ballot:

“A proposal to remove the requirement for the absence of bullsharks from the environs of acquanautical frolickers in the State of Queensland and it’s territories.”

I was going to add that my emotional blackmail on the kid at work to vote yes in the referendum worked.

Despite this, we were verily mounted out our way.

Don’t listen to him, I reckon it gets better but they didn’t nail the landing. Westworld now there’s a show that fell of a cliff after the first season.
As if you are even paying attention after 13 Krakens.

It was the worst follow up to a debut since The Strokes.