Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Dibs

Sounds more like he wants more people to invest thus driving the value of his investment up. Classic Vengey
F*ck it then, I'll just take this Cheque I got from the bank and put it on one of those get rich quick multis strider and I'm a loser baby keep talking about

I think my work is done here.

So with all your money you have bought a ticket onto the spaceship for eternal life. While we all stay here and wait for the eels to win a GF - You bastard. Atleast take the other 15 teams

I think my work is done here.

Thanks mate. I've given up in speculative investing.

Mates/clients have previously tipped me to invest in Sausage Software, ERG and OneTel. If you follow the ASX you will know then how failure follows me around. If I invested in Bitcoin, I would no doubt cause the bubble to immediately burst. Not only that, my wife would have my gonads removed.

Here's a wild tip to becoming financially well off - save your money and only buy what you need!

Of course as leader in frugality, you only drink No Frills Light Beer.
wink.gif

IMG_3658.JPG

Thanks mate. I've given up in speculative investing.

Mates/clients have previously tipped me to invest in Sausage Software, ERG and OneTel. If you follow the ASX you will know then how failure follows me around. If I invested in Bitcoin, I would no doubt cause the bubble to immediately burst. Not only that, my wife would have my gonads removed.

ERG ? Was that some ticket automation thing? They took my money to. Turned to Videlli and never heard of again.

I don't necessarily think that Avenger's suggestion is a dumb one at all.

I have more of a problem with the blokes spruiking it like a early 2000s dotcom IPO. If it does it get to the point that gradual appreciation in the price of bitcoin becomes a mathematical certainty, then people will hoard it, and it will have to incur (either explicitly or implicitly) an interest rate....which will be negative. Then there's the likelihood that sovereign states either ban it (e.g. someone discovers that bitcoin was used to hide the funding of Terrorist event X), or seek ways to claw back state revenues that bitcoin may be helping people avoid.