Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Kornstar

And donald trump's response ... omfg .... its scary that he might be president .... terrorists wont need to worry about trashing the USA cos that place will descend into its own internal barrel of shit with him in charge

Wouldn't there still need to be processes he would have to follow and senates to pass through to obtain all the things he wants to change?

Look what happened here with the first budget this government tried to pass......

He might be a good thing for the USA, different mindset. He obviously has a lot of support, fear mongering can't be the only reason?

For the record I think he's a dickhead but stranger things have happened and it may just be better than everyone thinks because he won't get everything he wants but the right things he wants may just pass due to people power.

Joshuatheeel

Wouldn't there still need to be processes he would have to follow and senates to pass through to obtain all the things he wants to change?

Look what happened here with the first budget this government tried to pass......

He might be a good thing for the USA, different mindset. He obviously has a lot of support, fear mongering can't be the only reason?

For the record I think he's a dickhead but stranger things have happened and it may just be better than everyone thinks because he won't get everything he wants but the right things he wants may just pass due to people power.

From what I have read, most of what Trump has suggested won't be possible if he is elected. He is all talk and his biggest problem may be if he is elected and once he finds out implementing things isn't as easy as his campaigning suggests his popularity will go south big time.

In the fair dinkum department, I have flights and hotels booked to Paris and London at the end of the year.

Merkins, I am feeling uneasy about this today. Part of me says that I should shield my family from the pricks. The other part of me says that these acts of terrorism are random, rare and indeed lotto odds to impact on us travelling in December/January.

Thoughts ?

Yeh, I'm supposed to be heading to France and / or London in October or maybe Dec. I'll still go, but I don't have kids etc. Sometimes your number's up. There are about a billion people still alive in Europe. That said, I'd probably avoid packed buses on Oxford St (London) on Saturday afternoons.

Joshuatheeel

Yeh, I'm supposed to be heading to France and / or London in October or maybe Dec. I'll still go, but I don't have kids etc. Sometimes your number's up. There are about a billion people still alive in Europe. That said, I'd probably avoid packed buses on Oxford St (London) on Saturday afternoons.

I remember a few years ago a poor soul was sitting under a palm tree at the local shopping centre, about 20 metres from the road. A car somehow crashed into the palm tree killing the dude. Bloody Unlucky.

When france was attacked facebook was flooded with posts and people changing photos with a french flag over their heads.
Not one post as of yet about Belgium. Have we become custom to such events so quickly ? - Was not enough people hurt ? Is France more favoured then Belgium?

Dunno mate.

Kornstar

From what I have read, most of what Trump has suggested won't be possible if he is elected. He is all talk and his biggest problem may be if he is elected and once he finds out implementing things isn't as easy as his campaigning suggests his popularity will go south big time.

That's pretty much what I think. It won't be the end of the world if he gets in and when he carries on he will just be voted out next election.

He might also change a few things for the better too.

ash411

That's pretty much what I think. It won't be the end of the world if he gets in and when he carries on he will just be voted out next election.

He might also change a few things for the better too.

Maybe he'll do enough damage to the US economy that we'll get the AUD back up to parity with the USD... that'd be nice..

No, parity put a massive hand break on our economy.

It might cost you more for a TV or a car, but the low AU creates jobs, increases tourism, exports and confidence.

Kornstar

No, parity put a massive hand break on our economy.

It might cost you more for a TV or a car, but the low AU creates jobs, increases tourism, exports and confidence.

Yeah but it also puts a massive handbrake on my us to au dollar conversion. It's all about me!!!

Kornstar

If the dollar goes back to parity any time soon, our economy is going to be pretty f**ked!! It will probably guarantee a recession.

Meh......my trip to the USA will be cheaper though.......

How does a recession affect me? They already rape me with taxes to pay for every bludger, so what will change?

SDM

If you have good job security, recessions are good, they leave you better off than the average muppet.

So no one will have a job? 100% unemployment? I will guaranteed lose me job?

You might be exaggerating there a tad. :lol:

images