Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Sphagnum

Our betting syndicate just missed out on over $1000 from a $15 bet. We just needed 4th placed horse from the slipper to place. Oh well next week.

I had capitalist - Yankee rose - telperion trifecta. He should have run 3rd. Watch the head on, he is all over the shop.

With all these stories about the salary cap rorts and shit, the question I really want an answer to is, is Better Call Saul worth continuing with? I'm watching the first episode now.

'

The word 'great' is over-used these days - but they were a GREAT band.

Great musicians but couldn't write a tune to save themselves. I am extremely thankful that punk came along and wiped out some of these self indulgent dinosaurs.

Possible terrorist attack in Brussels train station

In the fair dinkum department, I have flights and hotels booked to Paris and London at the end of the year.

Merkins, I am feeling uneasy about this today. Part of me says that I should shield my family from the pricks. The other part of me says that these acts of terrorism are random, rare and indeed lotto odds to impact on us travelling in December/January.

Thoughts ?

In the fair dinkum department, I have flights and hotels booked to Paris and London at the end of the year.

Merkins, I am feeling uneasy about this today. Part of me says that I should shield my family from the pricks. The other part of me says that these acts of terrorism are random, rare and indeed lotto odds to impact on us travelling in December/January.

Thoughts ?

Nowhere is safe. Who says catching a train/bus/plane here in oz is even safe. We are just lucky we are a bit hidden on the other side of the world. They basically knew this was coming in belgium but couldnt stop it. Scarey shit :(

And donald trump's response ... omfg .... its scary that he might be president .... terrorists wont need to worry about trashing the USA cos that place will descend into its own internal barrel of shit with him in charge