Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Where are the doomsdayers now ? The markets have taken notice. Is this source good enough Gronk? How about you Gary? Another one with a hidden agenda.? Next time before you attack. Stop, look and maybe listen.

https://amp.afr.com/markets/currenc...utures-move-closer-to-reality-20171206-gzzurb

Mate your source just says the same as I did.

"The price surge has been accompanied by a growing chorus of warnings that the speculative frenzy is an asset bubble poised to burst."

Mate your source just says the same as I did.

"The price surge has been accompanied by a growing chorus of warnings that the speculative frenzy is an asset bubble poised to burst."

Burst to what? You realise the market cap is $250B. You realise its higher than the GDP of New Zealand?

You realise this is different to the dotcom bubble because that was about companies that people invested in that wasn’t really worth anything?

You realise Bitcoin is worth something amd will be the new standard that all other cryptos are going to be pegged to and that this is the biggest financial phenomena the world has ever seen.

Is magnolia good for haemorrhoids?

I have a chrysanthemum, maybe I should give that a crack

These are the sort of idiots that have invested in Bitcoin.

My accountant isnt some backyard hillbilly... Very smart man.

Also know an Indian guy. He said him and heaps of his friends fet on some forums for trading shit and tell everyone how much money made in a stock. He does it with these new online currency things and reckons it drives price up as word spreads. He sells and makes money. Reckons made 15k doing this in 3 weeks.

It's worth nothing until you sell it. Don't get caught holding the baby, merkin.

Hold it Avenger. If you lose it all who cares it will be worth the ride.

Aim high and think big. I am rooting for 1 mill.

I am all about energy and honestly I feel like this is going to be BIG.

My accountant isnt some backyard hillbilly... Very smart man.

Also know an Indian guy. He said him and heaps of his friends fet on some forums for trading shit and tell everyone how much money made in a stock. He does it with these new online currency things and reckons it drives price up as word spreads. He sells and makes money. Reckons made 15k doing this in 3 weeks.
Yep. If something only has value because idiots buy it expecting to make money it's not a stable investment. Bitcoin hasn't been the only bullish asset in recent history.

Hold it Avenger. If you lose it all who cares it will be worth the ride.

Aim high and think big. I am rooting for 1 mill.

I am all about energy and honestly I feel like this is going to be BIG.
Thanks mate. I think so too. Most of us will be dead in 50 years time so who gives a f**k. This excites me. At least I’m adding to this forum. What the f**k have others contributed besides occasional dribble. People hoping I lose is sad seeing I gave them the opportunity to travel on the gravy train.

Gaz would have alighted when it got to the price of a gold cock shaped bong. Gronk for a years subscription of “The big issue” and Pou for a decaying post Uber priced taxi plate.

We all have our price.

Yes but it doesnt matter, he said it could blow up but also it may hit 1 million.
Said the fact big american corps are getting involved suggests it may keep rising. It would take a recession to blow it up and unlike banks who governments gaurante your money, well ours does. Bitcoin will have people selling and it would hit a frenzy.

But are we heading for a recession ?