Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

Because he called me a liar. I’m many things but I’m not a liar.
Sorry if I offended you with the 'Plagiarism' comment.

I haven't been serious with my comments. I've just been winding you up.

I'll stop doing it if you don't like it.

Why do we always have to talk about boring stuff that our resident self professed moderator of all things acceptable determines is right? What's wrong with an expert giving you great tips on something that most of you need google to answer?

So what if I stuck my neck out. Isn't it fun? Much better than some of the other shit on these forums. Obviously people half cocked wanted to prove me wrong, even made it their signature. Challenged me to a bet, now they have a heartbeat in their arsehole because they know they will lose. Then he went the I know I'm older than you shit, Gee that's really relevant. Then he tried the Santa Fe thing. This one made me laugh. Mate I could buy a Ferrari in cash if I wanted to. But what the f**k does that prove?

Anyway, this is my 21,169 post in nearly 14 years. Bitcoin at the time of me posting this is AU$23,766 There is sure to be some sort of correction, there always is. I will not post another f**king thing until bitcoin falls below my post count. That way you can all put as much shit on me as you think I deserve but if I win I won't even have the opportunity to gloat but you will all know who the real winner is.

Deal?

A mate of a mate has 4 star wars figurines worth est $100k. He paid $5k for them. He also has a fossil worth $50k. He's keen on this stuff but most people's eyes glaze over when he talks about it.

I bought a Ferrari in cash just this morning.

I hired a Ferrari in Hawaii once and drove it around Oahu to Nth Shore n all that. Was all right but I don't really see the point in owning one. You'd have to get your jollies from thinking that people are looking at you.

My Dad had a red 1968 MG for many years. Way more fun for only $30k.

upload_2017-12-7_12-41-33.jpeg

T.S Quint

Where does one locate these “free cars”? I’m looking in the wrong places.

Mate, you can see them driving around the streets all day, every day.

You just need to get one of these special keys:

images

The day got worse for poor old Matt. He gets drunk and builds up the courage, goes down on one knee and asks my wife’s friend to marry him.

She says, “No.’

f**king awkward.

she's getting free money out of her ex for nothing and if she marries him she will have to give it up
i'd say no too

I hired a Ferrari in Hawaii once and drove it around Oahu to Nth Shore n all that. Was all right but I don't really see the point in owning one. You'd have to get your jollies from thinking that people are looking at you.

My Dad had a red 1968 MG for many years. Way more fun for only $30k.

View attachment 16684
Yeah. Me too.

I'd also be scared that some merkin would try and steal it.

Sorry if I offended you with the 'Plagiarism' comment.

I haven't been serious with my comments. I've just been winding you up.

I'll stop doing it if you don't like it.
Can you at least post a red flag or something so I know. Im obviously lacking in something We from the Balkans are very quick to react but will be the first to admit fault after the inevitable outburst.

No apology required. It’s cool.

Can you at least post a red flag or something so I know. Im obviously lacking in something We from the Balkans are very quick to react but will be the first to admit fault after the inevitable outburst.

No apology required. It’s cool.
No worries. As a general rule I am never too serious on here expect for posts like these.

Maybe the whole Bitcoin bet thing wasn't the best of ideas. I didn't mean to turn it into a competition. Just thought it would make things interesting.

Regardless of what happens I will donate to Bear Cottage anyway. It seems like a good cause.

Stop trying to paint yourself as an expert and I wont wind you up so much. In fact, its becoming too easy - I might have to find a more challenging game.

You're just a dude that invested a modest amount in virtual currency and have done well. Good luck to you, but don't try and pretend you are Warren Buffet.

Could be alternate reasons. Indian guy I know has bitcoin as a way of transferring money back to India to avoid tax.
The first people who would of gotten into bitcoin would perhaps used it to buy guns and drugs at a guess.

Avenger sounds like a good honest law abiding citizen. But hey you never know what prompted him to buy in the first place.

Why do we always have to talk about boring stuff that our resident self professed moderator of all things acceptable determines is right? What's wrong with an expert giving you great tips on something that most of you need google to answer?

So what if I stuck my neck out. Isn't it fun? Much better than some of the other shit on these forums. Obviously people half cocked wanted to prove me wrong, even made it their signature. Challenged me to a bet, now they have a heartbeat in their arsehole because they know they will lose. Then he went the I know I'm older than you shit, Gee that's really relevant. Then he tried the Santa Fe thing. This one made me laugh. Mate I could buy a Ferrari in cash if I wanted to. But what the f**k does that prove?

Anyway, this is my 21,169 post in nearly 14 years. Bitcoin at the time of me posting this is AU$23,766 There is sure to be some sort of correction, there always is. I will not post another f**king thing until bitcoin falls below my post count. That way you can all put as much shit on me as you think I deserve but if I win I won't even have the opportunity to gloat but you will all know who the real winner is.

Deal?

Id rather talk bitcoin the gronks politcal shit usually about trump or the lizard people.