Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

I'm enjoying the cool of Thredbo (there's still snow at the top), and, while cooking have been indulging in the following:

- Kraken and coke
- Shaw / Smith Sauv. Blanc
- Australis Gin and Tonic
- Some German Weiss beer that some German left in my house.
All have been very good.

Tomorrow I'm opening a few from my cellar:
Penfolds 1998 Bin 128
Chateau Tahbillk 1996 Shiraz.

Then I think I'll finish my bottle of Rutherglen Muscat.

Then I'll have brunch.

I'm the wine guy for my missus and her parents. Potentially because I have 450 bottles

I'm thinking Jansz Vintage Rose for brekky, Pol Roger Blanc de Blancs 2000 with lunch, probably a Leeuwin Art Series Chardy as well. Then a Clonakilla Shiraz Viognier 2006 and a Lark Hill sparkling Burgundy 2005 in the arvo. If we're all still awake in the evening I've got a Carmes de Rieussec Sauternes we'll get into, finish up with some scotch or other