Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Non Footy Chat Thread II

That's how we solve the housing crisis.
All of Sydney needs to do its part.
Why is the South, East and Northern Beaches so special that they don't feel the need to share the load?
The population density of cronulla would be shitloads more than most of sydney. Its practically all units already.

I think they are. Those places along Shorebird Parade Cronulla was the place to buy. Houses going for $15m there overlooking Don Lucas Reserve and the beach.
I was saying to someone the other day, i wonder how much those places are worth. Crazy.

How much are the units overlooking north cronulla beach. Whats that street called over the wall? ... used to be bogan paradise, now its nearly all redeveloped

The population density of cronulla would be shitloads more than most of sydney. Its practically all units already.
I understand that but it could still take so much more load.
I also understand that traffic is horrific in the Shire. Like it is everywhere else in Sydney, which is why we should be investing in so much more public transport.

Haha! Cheeky bastard!
Not at all. I love living in the Hills District. It has amazing services.
We also at least have a modern metro to get to the city in quick time, which I'll actually be using again tomorrow.
I like the Hills mate. I’m just shit stirring. It’s like the Shire without water.

I was saying to someone the other day, i wonder how much those places are worth. Crazy.

How much are the units overlooking north cronulla beach. Whats that street called over the wall? ... used to be bogan paradise, now it’s nearly all redeveloped
Min. $4m up to $10m.

I understand that but it could still take so much more load.
I also understand that traffic is horrific in the Shire. Like it is everywhere else in Sydney, which is why we should be investing in so much more public transport.
You obviously dont know cos you are complaining about the south not taking the load when it has been more loaded than most parts of sydney for a century.