Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

North Sydney Bears - Important Upcoming Meeting

Briza

Cliffy you are wasting your time reasoning with Nemesis, the cut & paste King.

doctor death

Cliffy GC said:
Dr Death
i really wish you'd stop posting this bullsh#t and do something constructive about saving your club.

Get it through you thick skull that manly are in the NRL to stay and will make an announcement in the coming days that will see us finaincally sound for years to come. Forget about us and concerntrate on the bears it sounds like its make or break time. Maybe instead of getting on here and posting this crap you should be ringing and emailling every business in the North Shore trying to get sponsors for the bears.

:lol: :lol: Great. Another Manly "announcement". What will it be? current players will not be paid until 2007. Or maybe Manly are trying to take over the juniors on the North Shore? Or Peter Peters has hit 170 kilos and it's only the beginning! :lol: :lol:

Sir Clifford GC

doctor death said:
Cliffy GC said:
Dr Death
i really wish you'd stop posting this bullsh#t and do something constructive about saving your club.

Get it through you thick skull that manly are in the NRL to stay and will make an announcement in the coming days that will see us finaincally sound for years to come. Forget about us and concerntrate on the bears it sounds like its make or break time. Maybe instead of getting on here and posting this crap you should be ringing and emailling every business in the North Shore trying to get sponsors for the bears.

:lol: :lol: Great. Another Manly "announcement". What will it be? current players will not be paid until 2007. Or maybe Manly are trying to take over the juniors on the North Shore? Or Peter Peters has hit 170 kilos and it's only the beginning! :lol: :lol:

mate you arent a norths fan you are a fraud! if you were a norths fan you would be out there doing something to help you club survive rather than trying to take the piss out of manly.

You are pathetic

fish

Facts with PROOF:
1. Norths got money from News Ltd, blew it - then refused to pay ex-players as required. No excuses.
2. The merger saved Norths from falling over for a couple of years. Business decision? You had no choice.

doctor death

fish said:
Facts with PROOF:
1. Norths got money from News Ltd, blew it - then refused to pay ex-players as required. No excuses.
2. The merger saved Norths from falling over for a couple of years. Business decision? You had no choice.

Brilliant work, Fish. Bit like Manly. Wait til someone does the hard yards then step in and steal it. Typical Manly scum.

Briza

Poor Nemisis, refuses to acknowledge that NS was built on Manly Juniors, and there succes was halted when the Mighty Manly came into the comp! :lol:

fish

Brilliant work, Fish. Bit like Manly. Wait til someone does the hard yards then step in and steal it. Typical Manly scum.

It's not stealing when they reach premier league and have nowhere else to go. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Just a question when is norths going to pay Manly back for the money they have spent covering their debts.........PAY YOUR BILLS AND WE WILL GO FROM THERE....

doctor death

fish said:

It's not stealing when they reach premier league and have nowhere else to go. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Just a question when is norths going to pay Manly back for the money they have spent covering their debts.........PAY YOUR BILLS AND WE WILL GO FROM THERE....

Fish, you're talking out of your "arko". :lol:
Bears juniors have the path to the NRL with the Storm. Manly juniors have a path to oblivion with the lying Manly scum.
Norths will make the 8 in PL and Manly scum will be fighting it out for the spoon in NRL. :lol:

Mayor_Quimby

you are an oxygen thief mate. go do something constructive with your life in stead of all this anti-manly bullshit. It’s wearing a little bit thin!

Every year that NS are out of the competition it makes it harder and harder to try and get back! Go rattle your little tin down Falcon Street, North Sydney and try and save your club! Moron!

:roll: :roll:

t-ba

Poor DD. It must suck for you that we have consistenly failed to fold over the last 3 years...

doctor death

t-ba the hutt said:
Poor DD. It must suck for you that we have consistenly failed to fold over the last 3 years...

:lol: you have "consistently failed" over the last 3 years.

Now, Manly want to flog a carpark to survive.

That would be the last asset - no more to sell.

Just a matter of time for Manly scum to die. Justice at last.

fish

Justice would be if Norths paid their debts...........Do us all a favor and hold your breath whilst you wait for Manly to fall over :lol: :lol: :lol:
Your Mickey mouse organisation could do no better than to learn from Manly's proffesionalism.

doctor death

fish said:
Justice would be if Norths paid their debts...........Do us all a favor and hold your breath whilst you wait for Manly to fall over :lol: :lol: :lol:
Your Mickey mouse organisation could do no better than to learn from Manly's proffesionalism.

Fish, The only unpaid debts were Manly's to ex-Neagles players. Everybody knows this - even your friends at the NRL who decided to turn a blind eye. Good to have mates in high places.

You've had 5 years and a million favours. The result: huge promises, no results and team that can't/won't tackle.

the Bears have been shafted by everybody, including their own people - but we will survive and prosper ourselves, not from NRL handouts.

Mayor_Quimby

doctor death said:
t-ba the hutt said:

:lol: you have "consistently failed" over the last 3 years.

Now, Manly want to flog a carpark to survive.

That would be the last asset - no more to sell.

Just a matter of time for Manly scum to die. Justice at last.

you are a true idiot. Manly will sell the land but as part of the deal the Leagues Club get to own 50 or so of the units, I presume these will be rentable and other income and hence money coming to manly via the leagues club in an increased annual grant from $1,000,000 (ie. now) to $2,000,000.

Tell me this, North Sydney Leagues Club makes a lot of money through pokies! How are your going to counteract the effect of the NSW Pokie Machine Tax? Manly have covered the likely event of losing money due to the tax, but what will Norths do? I’m all ears mate……….maybe you could have a sausage sizzle and all 5 of the lasting bear supporters can turn up and eat 1-2 million sausages!

fish

Fish, The only unpaid debts were Manly's to ex-Neagles players. Everybody knows this - even your friends at the NRL who decided to turn a blind eye. Good to have mates in high places

You should be down kissing the feet of MWDRLFC as they took on YOUR HALF of the debts to players......Out of mind out of site hey.If the Norths club had any integrity they would do their utmost to pay their fare share instead of dodging the onus.

Looks like the NRL was justified in their decision to be a bit patient with our club as over the next few years it will come back to them in spades as a result of Manly's proffesionalism.

fish

He won't be late,it's his job to fill the plastic bags with sawdust. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: