Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Not a Great win, but still a win

macnaz

Well a great win point wise but some average moments prevented it being even better. If we kept the pressure on who knows what the score could have been. Lol it must have been a coincedence but we seemed to go sh*t as soon as J M O started playing. Im very happy mighty mouse got to show his ability especialy when a dropped ball by Moltzen in the first half may have made him look bad when in fact it was a pass that should have been caught . Benji was average i thought , 1 really bad missed tackle that lead to a try was disappinting. One thing i must agree with shines about is the inconsistancy with holding in the play the ball, we always seem to be on the wrong end of the penalties when the opposition are equally bad if not worse than us in holding down. Anyway its 2 points plus the bye, cant knock that :)

Refs were horrible. Deadset, 2 penalties to 8.

Anyway, I think I might, just might be able to hope for that elusive finals appearance.

We need to win 6 from our last 8. It can be done.

super_coach

One week at a time, been a long time since our mob streaked a few wins and even on tonight's effort I'am not getting excited about our prospects in 2009. Although with a bit of work on the frontrow 2010 could look very good. Each year we seem to be able to produce quality backs, Moltzen,Asyford even Gallant but we just cant seem to develope that standout in the engine room. Who know why ????backrowers,dime a dozen, front rowers rare as hens teeth

macnaz

Talking of front rowers, if scando is confident he can play next year id be happy to sign him. He has been outstanding since his return and was a tower of strength again tonight. Even as a benchy , if price can keep going plus get better so can scando.

Crippler

Refs were horrible. Deadset, 2 penalties to 8.

Anyway, I think I might, just might be able to hope for that elusive finals appearance.

We need to win 6 from our last 8. It can be done.

yes to 6 from 8 but they have to have wins against cowboys and manly

tiger_nick

skando after kg and ellis has been our best forward this year (not that thats saying much) if he wants to play next year let him

how well did our attack flow without that merkin morris

the way we are playing I'd take any win, even a 2-0 where the goal came from a penalty that wasn't a penalty.

It was good to see a Fullback playing Fullback for a start. I thought Mighty Mouse had a good game, great tackle and steal on that ex-Melbourne froot loop and his try was a pearler.

Tuiaki was f**king dynamite, they just couldn't handle him and Farah just dominated the game totally. Awesome game from Robbie, freakish.

Magpies Forever

I've only seen bits of the game as I've been away but sounds like it was a good win- bit rough in places but a good one though.

Really shows how much that damn stubborn ass of a coach has cost WT in his pig headedness in not changing things untill too late. Accountability my friends, I hope it is coming.

When you think that for literally months we have been saying make the changes, play players in their natural positions and things will flow. We could see it..............

Ron

Fair Dinkum, you lot have been a disappointing lesson for a boy from the bush eager to be more involved in the game I love. You are such a lot of beeches, why do you even pretend to support this club? I get the impression you all just enjoy letting off steam being NEGATIVE and jealous of other mens positions of power. These players, and coach have made it to the top - there are a lot of variable inputs to success, most of which you dregs have not taken into account, because YOU ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO BE IN THEIR POSITION. Go to: Forum bar: Tools:--- see pictures of you all -----

Reek_Havoc

Fair Dinkum, you lot have been a disappointing lesson for a boy from the bush eager to be more involved in the game I love. You are such a lot of beeches, why do you even pretend to support this club? I get the impression you all just enjoy letting off steam being NEGATIVE and jealous of other mens positions of power. These players, and coach have made it to the top - there are a lot of variable inputs to success, most of which you dregs have not taken into account, because YOU ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH TO BE IN THEIR POSITION. Go to: Forum bar: Tools:--- see pictures of you all -----

Is that you J-Mo ?

All in all, I thought it was a pretty good effort. Tigers have to look at scoring more points than the opposition.The pace of the game is suitable to attacking teams. They cannot defend like a Dragons side (especially with Roycey at the Helm). So just chance their arm in attack and hope for the best.

Ron

Not jmo - But can say, if you had needed a mate in the trenches , simmons and sheens would have I.Q. and GUTS to back up.

Reek_Havoc

Not jmo - But can say, if you had needed a mate in the trenches , simmons and sheens would have I.Q. and GUTS to back up.

If you're not J-Mo, then you must be Philip Ronald Gould.

I.Q ?? you gotta be kidding me.

Past decisions from these 2 clowns have left me and most Tigers supporters flabbergasted. There is a long bloody list too. Obviously you been hiding under a rock.

Footy is a pretty simple game. Pick the right players in the rightful positions. These 2 haven't done that for years. Smart coaches like you say are supposed to improve players, our players have not improved.

ron said:

Guts. lol

It takes guts to go to war and stand in front of someone who is trying to kill you. It doesn't take guts to coach a Football team and it doesn't take much of an IQ to play JMo in the halves for 3 years.

I was Sheens biggest supporter here, but after two years of JMo at 7, I had enough.

It's called having an opinion you dope and like arseholes, we all have one.

I'm guessing you probably have two though...

f**king know-all noobs...

Dave Q

Guts. lol

It takes guts to go to war and stand in front of someone who is trying to kill you. It doesn't take guts to coach a Football team and it doesn't take much of an IQ to play JMo in the halves for 3 years.

I was Sheens biggest supporter here, but after two years of JMo at 7, I had enough.

Love your work EA, cheers me up.

Ron

This would all make sense if we made it clear to all that your arse and the space that should have been your brain were the one thing

Ron

Oh... and p.leeaassee. the 666 and the dev.tab..... mate, you are kidding-- have a look at who's snickering tomorrow....

Ron

Guts. lol

Oh man ..Thank you for serving it up on a plate....You forgot to count your gob as one filthy one.,,,,,