Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Not a Roosters fan but....

The bashing is getting out of hand somewhat.

Yes, they have imported players...most clubs do to some degree.

Yes, they do shampoo ads....admittedly gay as mardi Gras, but would have been a good money spinner for the players, which when you think of it, is a good reason for some players to stay perhaps for less money. Stay at a club with good name like Roosters, or go somewhere less admired by general public (dogs perhaps), perhaps sign for more, but have more issues with controversy, less marketable club due to controversy, more unrest of late...etc etc

Yes, they appear to be arrogant at times...why wouldn't they? have been a top 4 side for a few years now, they should hold themselves like winners. I can only think of two players I genuinely dislike for them, being Crocker who is an agitator and Hodges who seems to be a sook...other than that, winners.

I guess tall poppy syndrome is live and well.
Losing 2 games does not constitute a slide...
having an ageing captain is standard everywhere, not just at Roosters.

The way the cap is these days, clubs have 3 - 7 years at the top IMO...then they must rebuild...the Roosters time is coming, then we will bag off at the Bunnies or Saints or melbourne...every dog has its day...and lately, they have been mainly the Roosters'

Southernsaint

Maybe if some of their supporters on here weren't such clowns, people would cut them some slack.

RC, where are you?? Bueller, Bueller, Bueller...

Cheers,
Ben S.

Red Bear

Southernsaint said:
Maybe if some of their supporters on here weren't such clowns, people would cut them some slack.

Cheers,
Ben S.
Other clubs have idiot fans as well and there are a lot of idiots out there. You cant judge an entire club/fanbase on a few fans(i stil hate the bulldogs tho).

thuganomics

To be honest, i really dont know why i hate the Roosters. Maybe cause they knocked out the knights like 3 times in the past 4 years :twisted: :evil:

Paullyboy

The reason people hate the roosters is their supporters. They are tools who think they are better than other people.

Sir Don

Hey I am a die hard ROOSTER basher.. BUT .. It wasnt till I read some really f**ked up stuff from Rorter Cockbreath and Melon than I started bashing hard
I even put a thread on there site praising them and was willing to call a truce and they stagged me down so f**k THEM

melon....

Southernsaint said:

Cheers,
Ben S.
Bullshit. Arsewipes like you are the first to start or join in the "Easts are Rorters" or "Easts by Premierships". As a matter of fact you did the otehr day. I forgive loser, but I never forget.

Hypocritical Jerkoff.

melon....

Sir Don said:
Hey I am a die hard ROOSTER basher.. BUT .. It wasnt till I read some really f***ed up stuff from Rorter Cockbreath and Melon than I started bashing hard
I even put a thread on there site praising them and was willing to call a truce and they stagged me down so f**k THEM
Your a di hard farqwit. You always were.

Sportsjock

I think we all should sit back and appreciate the fact the Roosters are one of the greatest teams to watch from any of the modern era.

Sure, their fans can piss you off , but no more than the idiot Raiders fans that get on here with the pre pubescent dribble about how brilliant their team is and how Schif should be some superstar or whatever... :lol:

Fans are apart of the game. Every club has crap fans. I have a close following of the Knights, and that club has some of the biggest dickhead fans you'll ever meet :lol:

The Roosters should be honoured by the fact that so many fans want to concentrate on knocking them down. That to me suggests it is simply because the Roosters are the yardstick, and the best team in the competition , with an awesome coach. It is tall poppy syndrome at its best , and Australia is famous for it.

I'm not gonna bag them, they are awesome.

Fitzgibbon is my favourite player ( alongside Hindmarsh ). And Fletch when he played with the Roosters too.
They are blessed with players of awesome skill and they dont deserve the crap that they get from obssessive Rooster baggers on this forum.
I mean the quality of posters on this forum sums it all up really.

I'd love to see the average age of the place, because I can only assume from the childlike shit that gets dribbled that its gotta be under 16.

tonton

melon.... said:
Sir Don said:
Hey I am a die hard ROOSTER basher.. BUT .. It wasnt till I read some really f***ed up stuff from Rorter Cockbreath and Melon than I started bashing hard
Your a di hard farqwit. You always were.

:lol: :lol:

Always good watching you having a childish dummy-spit.

skeepe

For me, my hatred of the Roosters is something I can't quite explain. It's not because they're a successful team, because I started hating them when they were one of the worst in the league... Canberra's 66-4 thrashing of them was made even more special just because it was the Roosters... I guess I've just never like the attitude on display from the club or the players.

shadowboxer

If they win the premiership this year they will be remembered as a great classic team.

If they dont they will be looked upon as a team that won a "claytons" premiership.

Sad but true, whilst cronulla have won sweet f a, the drama that unfolded in 2002 with the salary cap and the dogs will overshadow the roosters great win. I am a die hard sharks fan, i have disspointed so often in the past but the turnaround the roosters had in the later half of that season was awesome. Some have bagged them for tinkering with the rules etc, but they have been the benchmark, how long they remain is another matter

Chook

I rather like the fact that we are bagged. It means we are doing something that pisses people of and in a team sport that usually means winning or at the very least being successful.

I laugh my arse off at the menagerie of morons who bag us relentlessly. They are so funny as they have nothing. One says something stupid and they all jump in and claim it to be true and factual and they feed off one another like androtops at a blow job comp!

And I love the ones that think they are leaders of the Rooster bashing pack. These clowns are the funniest by far in their desperate attempts to drum up support for their "cause".

I hope the gimps keep it up, it's funny as!

Chook.

You know what it is chook-Its as easy as Quoting Melons personal attacks in this thread
Of course you are going to come charging back at someone who personally attacks you.
Talk footy until your blue in the face-Personally attack and it a Rooster bsahing thread
And the poster who started this thread is probably right-Genuine attempts to discuss something is hijacked to often.Not saying im innocent either here but it does tend to deteriorate rather quickly sometimes.