Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Now we have the chance to really build up some momentum . .

. . going into the finals with 4 straight and the bye we should be really peaking by week 1 of the finals which should see us us beat Brisbane at Lang Park again!

Then the Drags and the Roosters on the way to the GF against the Dogs!! Ny that time we will have won 7 straight and it will be third time lucky against the Doggies.

Nige will get the ultimate satisfaction!

Genius Freak

Um, great win today guys but as Mr Wolf says in Pulp Fiction, "Let's not start sucking each other's dicks just yet."

The Popper

It's been building for some time. But good play for most of the games has been marred by errors. Today that didn't happen and we nailed the best. I've been very angry and frustrated seeing our blokes throw it away week after week. Didn't this week. Ripper!

Sharkie73

After looseing some close games that we should have won latley, I think the boys and Raper have found the answer!!! to put the top teams away when we have the chance and to go on with it for the full 80min. The confidence that we get out of this game will be a huge bonus in the coming weeks.

Jimbo

Genius Freak said:
Um, great win today guys but as Mr Wolf says in Pulp Fiction, "Let's not start sucking each other's dicks just yet."

Ah, Mr Wolf. Great man.

"If I'm curt with you, it's because time is a factor. I think fast, I talk fast, and I need you guys to act fast. So pretty please, with sugar on top, clean the f*cking car."

OK OK. It is an optimistic thread. I understand who Mr Wolf is. It is just the best possible scenario IMO and it is one we CAN acheive.

bubs

The question is,, where will we finish on the ladder?
We could finish as high as 6th, or as bad as 10th.
If we finish 6th, we might find ourselves at Penrith Stadium, which would be a little worry. But if we finish 6th, we MIGHT survive the first week of the finals even if we lose.

The Popper

Yeah, I calculated 6th. at best too, Bubs. My most likely scenarios were 7th. or 9th. when I used one of those games calculators. I had the Melbourne game as the difference between those two positions. That's a vital game IMO. Still, they're all vital.

bull shark

Win all 3 games <==> we come sixth.

3rd will be either Broncs or Penrith - clearer this weekend. Hope it's the Broncs because I reckon we've got the wood on them.

Eels game will be hard if we assume it's a given. If we turn up we'll kill em.

Storm game will be tricky. With BK back the teamwork could suffer (not because of BK just the change of halfback). That's been our strength.

Cowboys game will be hard because we'll both be fighting for a spot in the 8 and they're at home.

lolesi

Some great lines in Pulp Fiction

"English mother f**ker, do you speak it"

Hahaha

Jimbo

Don't be tellin' me about foot massages - I'm the foot f*ckin' master. I got my technique down and everything, I don't be tickling or nothin'.

8)